Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Mayo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Mayo

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2002

      This mayo is terrific on top of a focaccia sandwich with smoked turkey breast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2014

      Love this! We use this on fish tacos all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      My husband and I tried it out this evening and it's absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Great Recipe! This recipe is yummy on everything!d Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Delicious! I used it as a dip with baked sweet potato fries. Next time I think I'll puree it though, because I think I would have preferred it smooth, with all the flavour of the chilies but without the chunky bits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      This recipe is AMAZING!!!!! We love it extra spicy!!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Omg...this is GREAT! I had been using this recipe for a while now and thought I had already rated it....opps! Thanks for posting this amazing, flavorful mayo/cream sauce. It is usable on everything...from chicken breasts to deli sandwiches to wraps to dip...etc.! AWESOME :)! 10 stars! PS: I omitted the oregano leaves...but used everything else as is. If I need it more saucey...I add a tiny bit of water and voila!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Excellent! Made this vegan by using egg-less mayo and non-dairy sour cream and our guests couldn't taste the difference. Also chopped up a bit of fresh oregano because I had some on hand. Added one more adobo chilie (for a total of 3) and nearly half the can of adobo sauce for both taste and coloring. It was just too white with just the sauce that clung to the peppers. Taste before adding more peppers/sauce though- I love SPICY things. Served with some broiled mini potatoes and on top of chorizo sausages.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was Great...I used it to make turkey paninis and wanted something with a kick. I took the suggestion of adding a little garlic powder otherwise made as directed. Will make this often. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      This was good. We ate it on chicken patties and used the leftovers to make chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Very good! Great way to use up extra chilies and adds a unique kick to sandwiches, burgers, etc. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This mayo was great! I made a vegan version with Vegenaise and Tofutti Sour Cream and it turned out great. I was a little overzealous with the chilis and adobo sauce and ended up having a REALLY spicy mayo the next day, but next time I'm gonna lay off the heat and just start out with one chili. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      This terrific, kicky little sauce really jazzed up my cheeseburger. I did add about 1/8 tsp. of garlic powder. Next time (which will be this week),I'll try it on breaded flounder. I'm thinking this would be great on just about anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      I absolutely love this! I was looking for something to use up a can of chipotles and this was it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      I used this for crab cakes and fish tacos. It was perfect for both!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      Excellent dipping sauce for crab cakes! I used fresh - finely chopped lemon balm instead of the dried oregano, it was a hit!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Mayo

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 717.3
     
    Calories from Fat 559
    77%
    Total Fat 62.1 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 933.8 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes