Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle & Lime Marinated Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle & Lime Marinated Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2004

      Delicious dish, and a wonderful complement to grilled steak seasoned simply with salt, pepper, and extra virgin olive oil. I reduced the oil by half without ill effect, and would suggest adding a little bit of sugar to cut the acidity (but not enough to turn this into a sweet dish, for heaven's sake). It occurs to me that one could prepare a yummy stir-fry with any leftover mushrooms and some thinly-sliced steak. If only there were enough left over! Darn, I'll have to prepare these again. :) Thanks for posting, MEAN CHEF.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      Surperb! I followed the recipe exactly....and it doesn't get any better than this. It was wonderful. The best mushrooms I have had in ages. Thanks Mean!! I did find that it seemed to get better the longer it marinated, so I would reccommend overnight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      What a great salad! I reduced the recipe by half & then decided to add additional veggies. I loved the result & have already made it again. I added small cauliflower florets, sliced red pepper, julienned carrots, purple onion, and used cilantro instead of parsley. I also added 1 packet of splenda. It turned out colorful & sooooo good! The flavor is tart, spicy without being too hot, and the veggies aren't dripping in dressing. The second time I made this I paired with mexican food & the favors worked well. This would be a terrific dish for a pot luck too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Wow! This has to be made with cilantro rather than parsley, though. Really refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Great combo of flavors and a nice change from the regular marinated mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      Lime juice, olive oil, chipotles... Mushroom Ceviche! So I just HAD to go with cilantro instead of parsley. I also added a pinch of sugar, and a splash of rice win vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      This has got to be the best blend of flavors. Tart from the lime,a soft bite from the chipotle,and the fragrant parsley,IT'S PERFECT.I had large mushrooms so I did cut them in half,and I just opened up a can of chipotle in adobe and took 2 Tablespoons from the already pureed sauce mixture.The mushrooms soak up the marinade so they are not really floating in anything,nor are they oily,which pleasantly suprised me.I am serving these tonite as a side with your stuffed pablano peppers,if they last that long,because I had to have a bowl as soon as I made them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      Made this for a get-together about a month ago (sorry for the late review!!) These are wonderful for an appetizer at a barbeque or cookout. My friends were very impressed--and yes, to agree with the above reviewer, they get much better as they marinate, so overnight would be best, but I only had a few hours and they were still superb. Loved the adobo flavoring with the citrus and garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle & Lime Marinated Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (1281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 25.1
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    79%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 94.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites