Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle-Honey BBQ Bacon Burger with Gorgonzola Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle-Honey BBQ Bacon Burger with Gorgonzola Cheese

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2008

      I loved this recipe and I will definitely will be making this again!!!! I couldn't find the peppers anywhere and our store didn't have Gorgonzola so I substituted blue cheese instead and it still turned out great. Thanks for posting Claudia Dawn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I feel awful disagreeing with so many reviewers, so I'm thinking maybe it was just us...We didn't like this recipe at all. It was a lot of work and took a lot of ingredients and was WAY too vinegary for our tastes. The other ingredients in the sauce and burger were great--I felt like the vinegar really ruined it for us--that's all we could taste or smell. If you don't mind lots of vinegar, you'd probably like this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      WOW mm mm mmmm! I tell you what, I knew these would be delicious from all the yummy ingredients in them. The sauce gave the burgers a great added flavor and tangy-ness. My bf wasn't for sure about putting the sauce on his burger (he's plain). But after he tried it he really like the sauce on them. Since it was just him and myself, I formed all the meat into patties and froze the rest, including the left over sauce we had, for next time! I have never had gorgonzola cheese on a burger but it sure was delicious! I made exactly as stated except added a little mayo, red onion, and lettuce on the burger! This is a great recipe when your wanting something different than the ordinary burger! SOOO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      What can I say? This recipe exceeded my expectations. I can't believe how good this was. I made it exactly like the recipe stated and even if it took some time it was well worth it. Thanks Claudia Dawn for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I recommend getting the cook book "Build a Better Burger" by James McNair. It has Sutter Home's Annual "America's Best Burger" winners dating back to 1990 - about 70 recipes total. I've tried 8 recipes so far and each one has been so unique and undenialbly OUTSTANDING! Your grill is begging you! Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      The sauce for this burger is fantastic - a 10 star if I could give it-perfect balance of flavors. I wish I had made the full recipe but I cut it back for just two burgers. I would love to simmer meatballs in this sauce. I found the Grogonzola lost and a bit sharp with the sauce. It was still a wonderful burger that I enjoyed but next time I make it I will use Neerdammer or Edam cheese. I took a shortcut with the sauce - I put all the ingredients in a pot, heated it to boiling and simmered covered for 10 minutes, uncovered for a further 5 - lovely texture. Thanks for posting this wonderfujl recipe Claudia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      Yikes, I realized that I forgot to review this and we made it months ago! It was WONDERFUL. We made the burgers "as is" for guests and everyone love them. I did use peppered, thick sliced bacon and layered exactly as stated. YUM! The burgers stand alone and need nothing else added to them. I doubled the sauce and froze the leftovers which we are using to make the recipe again tomorrow for a new set of guests. I am going to try the burger part of it this time with ground Italian sausage rather than plain - I think the added seasonings will be good with the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      This recipe did not work well for my family, I am sorry to say. The two teenage boys at my house only ate part of their hamburgers. They said they felt like they were eating meatloaf - not hamburgers. DH liked his okay. I enjoyed mine more as a leftover the next day with miracle whip, mustard and ketchup on it. We poured out the rest of the sauce instead of doubling it :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      Excellent recipe. The sauce is amazing and I also should have made more. You could use this sauce hot or cold on lots of different things. The flavour combinations of the cheese, roma tomatoes, bacon and meat patties match so well together. An easy recipe to put together in the morning ready for cooking at night. Thanks for a recipe that I will use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Oh my! Keeper is definitely the word for this. I should have taken your advice and multiplied this recipe because I will definitely be making this again. I omitted the bacon because dh has to be careful of his cholesterol but I would imagine that it would be even better with it. So glad you posted it in that thread. If this is an example of your recipes I need to go look at the rest of them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle-Honey BBQ Bacon Burger with Gorgonzola Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 939.8
     
    Calories from Fat 485
    51%
    Total Fat 53.9 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 19.1 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 139.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 1594.6 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.3 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 42.4 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites