Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Ground Beef Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Ground Beef Tacos

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2009

      I just LOVE chilpotles in anything and came across this recipe. Of course I added more chilpotles than called for and some of the adobo sauce and a some cumin. Not an RR fan but these are fabulous! Caution to those not familiar with chilpotles, they add heat and no 2 peppers are the same size so I suggest you add one then taste it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This just wasn't our thing... We both really wanted to like it, but it was just not to our liking. I am sorry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      Absolutely delicious! I wanted to try something to shake things up a bit. My kids didn't like this, but my husband sure did! <br/>I did have to add a bit more chipotle. We love the stuff. I topped mine with some shredded cheese, tomatoes, sour cream and romaine. My husband just dumped some sour cream and salsa on his. The kids are it with crunchy taco shells and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      I love tacos and these were very good! I did 3 gloves garlic, garlic salt, and cumin. Two big chipotle peppers. My husbband liked them. Topped with lettuce, tomatoe, and sour cream. My brother had given us some homemade salsa made with black chile peppers so we added that. But I ate one without so I could taste the meat without the salsa taking away from it. I also added one diced up potatoe, only because I thought it would be hot and would tone it down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2014

      We really enjoyed these tacos! Our 1 year old was eating with us so I didn't want to make them too spicy- I still used 2 chipotle chillis but only 1tsp of chilli powder. I also added 1tsp each of cumin and oregano. I cooked the beef, onion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      I concur, I will never go to packet seasoning again for tacos. I was skeptical as I was cooking it but was convinced after the first bite. The heat was perfect. Just enough kick at the end of your bite to last.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Really good! Loved the chipotle flavor. I used three and it wasn't too spicy. Made this the day before and refrigerated for an easy dinner, which also allowed time for spices to meld. Will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      I thought this was easy, delicious and a lot better than the packaged spice mix. I thought it needed a touch of sweetness, so I added a little agave. The chipotles get hotter throughout the cooking process, so be careful about that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Very, very good. So easy and doesn't need those somewhat expensive little packets of taco seasoning (I don't much like the taco seasoning I've had in bulk, unfortunately). Will make again and again. Thanks. Chipotles rule!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      I do agree this was better than store bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Very good recipe and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      This was very good and just the right amount of heat. This is a hundred times better than the taco packets from the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This is an amazing recipe.........the best. I love chipotle chilies so I used 2 large and some of the sauce in this amount. I also added a 1/2 tsp. of cumin. My all time favourite Taco's. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      So good. No need for the mix anymore. Super easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I went a little heavy on the tomato sauce because I was using a different ground beef analog than usual (said it = a pound but there ain't no way!). I may have been a little heavy handed on the chiles, but we like it spicy around here. All in all a fine batch of taco "meat."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I have to agree with the reviewer that commented about Rachel Ray. I generally avoid her recipies, however, I decided to try this one because I was in a pinch and wanted something different. To my suprise it was very good. I would make it again. Can't say it's my stand alone recipie but it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I hate Rachael Ray. In fact, I hate her so bad that I love to hate her. I don't even like her cookware, or the colors and designs in her kitchen. I usually like 1% of recipes that she suggests. I think you get the point... This recipe is in that 1% - if tacos have become boring, bring them back to life with the chipotles in adobo! Way to go Rachel, you finally did it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      My husband and I really enjoyed this, really good and simple to make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Just as good and just as easy as the pre-packaged and extremely bad for you envelopes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I've had a recipe that I"ve used for tacos for a long time. I came across this one day and decided to try something different. Boy, am I ever glad I did. These tacos were delicious. I'll still make my old recipe, but I'll make this one too. It's a nice change from my regular recipe. Thanks, Chipotle Chick!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Ground Beef Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.0
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    35%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 92.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 924.9 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites