Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2003

      This is a must have dip! If you don't care for a lot of heat use fewer chilis, but I think it's perfect as is!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      Holy Chipotle! this is outstanding. If you love chipotle peppers you will love this dip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      Mmmmm....what a simple and delicious recipe! I'm not usually a a real fan of chipotle peppers, but I has some left over in the freezer from another recipe. After trying this dip, I'll be keeping them on hand. I had to improvise a bit. My store was out of green onions and I didn't want to stop off at another store on this holiday weekend, so I substituted about a 1/4 cup of finely minced red onion and then about the same of fresh minced chives. It worked perfect.Smokey, tangy, creamy and fresh! I loved all these flavors together. I bet cheese would be a nice addition, but would also add calories, so I may give that a try when I feel like throwing caution to the wind .Thanks so much for posting this simple and delicious keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I've made this recipe several times now, and I love it. It's always a hit for snack day at work. The only change I make is to add some shredded cheddar cheese. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      A great dip. I followed other reviewers advice and used all sour cream instead of mayo, and I put everything in a blender to make it mores smooth. I used this as a topping with my baked potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      YUM!!!! This is so good & addicting!!!! Thanks so much for the post!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      A winning recipe! I have made this delicious dip twice now, following the recipe almost exactly, and it's absolutely perfect for our taste. The only change I made was to add a pinch of salt, since we were dipping veggies and not salty chips. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

    • on July 07, 2006

      I prepared this easy and flavorful dip three days before serving it at a party. My guests really enjoyed it. Next time, I'll probably cut back slightly on the onion, as it was a bit too prominent for me. Otherwise, a wonderful and recommended dip. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      We liked this a lot, but next time I might put it in the blender just to be sure the peppers are finely chopped. I added some onion tops just for color. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Very good! I used all light sour cream (mayonnaise is not my cup of tea). Easy and yummy, and good with lots of other stuff besides chips (carrots, tamales, etc...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    74%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 32.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 249.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites