11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a must have dip! If you don't care for a lot of heat use fewer chilis, but I think it's perfect as is!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgi March 19, 2003

Holy Chipotle! this is outstanding. If you love chipotle peppers you will love this dip.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizabeth Fullerton December 11, 2002

Mmmmm....what a simple and delicious recipe! I'm not usually a a real fan of chipotle peppers, but I has some left over in the freezer from another recipe. After trying this dip, I'll be keeping them on hand. I had to improvise a bit. My store was out of green onions and I didn't want to stop off at another store on this holiday weekend, so I substituted about a 1/4 cup of finely minced red onion and then about the same of fresh minced chives. It worked perfect.Smokey, tangy, creamy and fresh! I loved all these flavors together. I bet cheese would be a nice addition, but would also add calories, so I may give that a try when I feel like throwing caution to the wind .Thanks so much for posting this simple and delicious keeper recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview July 04, 2014

I've made this recipe several times now, and I love it. It's always a hit for snack day at work. The only change I make is to add some shredded cheddar cheese. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cerabeth2 December 10, 2009

A great dip. I followed other reviewers advice and used all sour cream instead of mayo, and I put everything in a blender to make it mores smooth. I used this as a topping with my baked potato.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmhaan February 08, 2009

YUM!!!! This is so good & addicting!!!! Thanks so much for the post!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vamy November 07, 2007

A winning recipe! I have made this delicious dip twice now, following the recipe almost exactly, and it's absolutely perfect for our taste. The only change I made was to add a pinch of salt, since we were dipping veggies and not salty chips. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geema July 13, 2007

I prepared this easy and flavorful dip three days before serving it at a party. My guests really enjoyed it. Next time, I'll probably cut back slightly on the onion, as it was a bit too prominent for me. Otherwise, a wonderful and recommended dip. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Matthew in NYC July 07, 2006

We liked this a lot, but next time I might put it in the blender just to be sure the peppers are finely chopped. I added some onion tops just for color. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texmexgal April 24, 2006
Chipotle Dip