Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2014

      Delicious! Loved the combination of flavors. I also used more chipotle than what it called for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Those over the age of 15 loved it. I think I used more chipotle than called for making it too spicy for the kids but perfect for me. I made about half a recipe and used grilled chicken breast rather than the rotisserie. I also used red onion and tossed with the romaine lettuce to make it easier to serve "family style." This made a perfect main dish portion for 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Loved this! Easy and superfast. Awesome flavor, loved the combination of fresh lime, chipotle, and cilantro. Perfect meal for warm weather. Used a can of black beans and loose salad greens, probably more than a tablespoon of chipotle but even so this wasn't overly spicy. Would be good with regular tortilla chips instead of fritos as well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Oh, Yum!! This is a great salad!! This is what I altered: corn instead of beans (DH allergic), and red instead of white onion. My DH gave it an 8.5, which is really a compliment from him! :O) Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      SUPER! Loved the dressing... a little spicy, but not too much. I used red onion and scallions instead of the white onion- otherwise I made no changes. Served it on top of chopped romaine (easier for the kids to eat). Will be serving this when the warmer days come! Thanks, Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      The dressing makes this salad. Tart with a hint of heat. Loved it. What a unique and wonderful flavor. I would not change a thing about this. Thanks Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Annacia, this *is* truly a delightful salad, we enjoyed this for a light dinner tonight, I made no substitutions but did make a few amount adjustments, my DH loved this salad and I plan on making it again soon, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Excellent salad! So simple to make and the sauce for the chicken is out of this world! I added sliced black olives and put some sour cream on the table for those in my family that like a creamier dressing. (I think Jalapeno Ranch would also be fantastic with this.) This is definitely going into my salad rotation...so good! Thanks for sharing, Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      It was a hit. I made this as an appetizer for a baby shower. I skipped the romaine but threw the rest of it together and just before serving put it in those little Tosito bowl like tortilla chips. Made a nice munchy to have for a very picky mother to be. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      What a teriffic salad! The sauce goes together in seconds in the food processor. Sprinkled the top with a few more cilantro leaves and some crushed red pepper for a little more zing. I couldn't have been happier with it! Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.3
     
    Calories from Fat 299
    67%
    Total Fat 33.3 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 52.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 441.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    29%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes