Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle-Cheddar Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle-Cheddar Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2002

      Wonderful tasting potatoes! Definately will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      These potatoes are absolutely delicious, I received a can of chipotle chilis in a food swap and this was the 2nd recipe I tried using them. Im hooked! Just by using the one chili gives this dish a nice kick and the cheese and garlic make it a 10 star recipe in my opinion. Very very tasty. Thanks Dorothy for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Yum! These are great! Very smokey! They need a little more salt but otherwise are great! Try them!!! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Fabulous! I wanted an out of the ordinary potato recipe for a late summer bbq. This fit the bill perfectly. I prepared it the day before and heated in the oven while the steaks grilled. This got rave reviews! The only change I made was to use seasoning salt in place of the regular salt. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      These were great! Loved the kicked up taste that the chipotles added. Cut down to 4 servings. Used Fat Free Half & Half instead of milk since that's what I had on hand. Used two chipotles and a little extra adobo. We like things spicy. Also, accidentally minced up the garlic. Served with Honey-Garlic Grilled Chicken (Honey-Garlic Grilled Chicken) and a salad. Terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Interesting blend of flavors! The chiles certainly turn up the heat. I omitted the salt and used fat free sour cream instead of butter. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      These were incredible. Next time I will try adding some bacon to it. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      So many people on recipezaar were extolling the virtues of chipotle chiles so I bought a can and this was the first recipe I tried using them. Very tasty, the cheddar and chiles seemed to complement one another well. Yes the colors were very pretty too. I wasn't sure whether I was supposed to mash the garlic in with the rest of the potatoes so I took them out this time but you'll probably want to leave them in as I will be doing next time. (If I had read the reviews more carefully I probably would have left them in.) Took some of the leftovers to work for lunch today. Mmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      I left the peels on the potatoes, and added crumbled bacon. These were wonderful, we served it with strip steaks that had a bleu cheese mushroom sauce and they were a great compliment to them. Thanks for a recipe worth having again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      These were a big hit -- I served them with parmesan 'chips' (piles of grated parmesan baked on a silicon mat for 7 mins) and they were the perfect matching for a ribeye and corn/black bean salad. Not too spicy, but with enough spicy/smoky flavor to make them really stand out. The color is spectacular too, the orange of the cheese matched against the red flecks from the adobo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle-Cheddar Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    20%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 313.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites