10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful tasting potatoes! Definately will be making these again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
treko January 21, 2002

These potatoes are absolutely delicious, I received a can of chipotle chilis in a food swap and this was the 2nd recipe I tried using them. Im hooked! Just by using the one chili gives this dish a nice kick and the cheese and garlic make it a 10 star recipe in my opinion. Very very tasty. Thanks Dorothy for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* September 04, 2003

Yum! These are great! Very smokey! They need a little more salt but otherwise are great! Try them!!! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender March 14, 2010

Fabulous! I wanted an out of the ordinary potato recipe for a late summer bbq. This fit the bill perfectly. I prepared it the day before and heated in the oven while the steaks grilled. This got rave reviews! The only change I made was to use seasoning salt in place of the regular salt. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
racrgal October 11, 2008

These were great! Loved the kicked up taste that the chipotles added. Cut down to 4 servings. Used Fat Free Half & Half instead of milk since that's what I had on hand. Used two chipotles and a little extra adobo. We like things spicy. Also, accidentally minced up the garlic. Served with Honey-Garlic Grilled Chicken (Honey-Garlic Grilled Chicken) and a salad. Terrific!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little_Sister August 30, 2008

Interesting blend of flavors! The chiles certainly turn up the heat. I omitted the salt and used fat free sour cream instead of butter. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews May 17, 2008

These were incredible. Next time I will try adding some bacon to it. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon October 11, 2005

So many people on recipezaar were extolling the virtues of chipotle chiles so I bought a can and this was the first recipe I tried using them. Very tasty, the cheddar and chiles seemed to complement one another well. Yes the colors were very pretty too. I wasn't sure whether I was supposed to mash the garlic in with the rest of the potatoes so I took them out this time but you'll probably want to leave them in as I will be doing next time. (If I had read the reviews more carefully I probably would have left them in.) Took some of the leftovers to work for lunch today. Mmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend March 30, 2005

I left the peels on the potatoes, and added crumbled bacon. These were wonderful, we served it with strip steaks that had a bleu cheese mushroom sauce and they were a great compliment to them. Thanks for a recipe worth having again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KVD January 17, 2005

These were a big hit -- I served them with parmesan 'chips' (piles of grated parmesan baked on a silicon mat for 7 mins) and they were the perfect matching for a ribeye and corn/black bean salad. Not too spicy, but with enough spicy/smoky flavor to make them really stand out. The color is spectacular too, the orange of the cheese matched against the red flecks from the adobo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Josh Barratt October 20, 2004
Chipotle-Cheddar Mashed Potatoes