Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Carne Guisada (Beef Stew Meat Braised W/Chipotle) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Carne Guisada (Beef Stew Meat Braised W/Chipotle)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2013

      I'd never heard of this dish, but we love Mexican and we thought it was great. I made a substitution or two to avoid going to the grocery store, & found a recipe online for the 'sazon goya culantro con achiote' which I had never heard of. That consists of black pepper, garlic pdr,coriander, cumin, oregano, msg & annatto/anchiote seeds - for which paprika supposedly can be substituted. Likewise I had no powdered chicken & tomato bullion, so I used bullion cubes & half a can of tomato sauce I had in the freezer. This stew was a wonderful, homey, comfort food; the whole house smells amazing! We enjoyed ours served with fresh chopped green onions and warm corn tortillas. Thanks for a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Wow O Wow girl friend this was outrageously good. I am from Corpus Christi but moved to Washington State in 1976. One of the many things I missed was this meal. I tried to get get Mexican Restaurants to make it for me but when I told them the name and described the dish, they looked at me as if I was just loco. I tried to make it on my own but just could not get the taste correct. Your recipe gave the dish back to me. I am ever grateful to you. Thank you again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      THANK YOU! OH MY!! Tastes like What my Mexican friends Mom used to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2014

      From the first time I saw this recipe, I was on the edge of my seat. I'm so fortunate I'm in the first 200 reviews for this recipe because I know this one's going to make it big. 10 stars and stashed in my best of 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      This was beyond awesome! When it was first cooking I was thinking I might have to order a pizza. Even with all the good reviews, I have been the one to try it and not like it. The only thing I added was some chopped garlic. I thought for sure my daughter wasn't gonna eat it but I gave it to her as a burrito. Put some beans, cheese, meat, and slices of avacado to tone it down the spice for her. Then she asked me if she could have some like her dad and I. We had it in on a plate with beans, avacado, salsa, sour cream, and tortillas. The only thing is, it does take awhile to cook. I even cut about 25 minutes off the time cuz it was taking forever. Definitely make again but next time will add some queso fresco. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      Excellent dish. Loved the chipotle flavors and heat added to the meat. Served over rice as suggested. Easy to do, just takes time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

    • on June 18, 2009

      Delicious. Best food I've had in a long time. That woman can cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Carne Guisada (Beef Stew Meat Braised W/Chipotle)

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1689.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1575
    93%
    Total Fat 175.0 g
    269%
    Saturated Fat 68.6 g
    343%
    Cholesterol 224.7 mg
    74%
    Sodium 663.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    achiote

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites