Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Burger Topped With Grilled Onions and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Burger Topped With Grilled Onions and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2009

      This is fantastic! The kids loved it. I used ground turkey and one chipotle (threw the chile, salsa, and turkey into food processor to blend). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Fantastic Burgers, packed with flavors and very easy to prepare. As with the other reviewers, I was worried that the patties would fall apart during cooking due to the salsa, but that didn't happen. The burgers cooked marvelously. Served it with a side of fries topped with cheese and a spicy mayo dip. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Really really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      These burgers were fabulous! They were very moist and tasty. I really thought they would fall apart on the grill, but they stayed together wonderfully. I am on a chipotle kick recently and loved these. I didn't grill the onion like in the instructions, I served topped with onions I had sliced and put in a pouch with some chipotle butter I had made with a dash of worchestershire sauce added. I did topped with the monterey jack cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Wonderful burgers, Rita! I had 1-1/2 lbs of meat and I just used 1 chile and then upped the salsa some for the meat. I put Cheddar on the burgers instead of Monterey Jack, but that was the only change. Great for Cinco de Mayo! :D THanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      My friends and I made these burgers for a small dinner party and everyone loved them! We didn't even cook them on the grill (due to a bad heating element) but they were great in the oven as well! The grilled onions, chipotle and the kaiser roll all just go perfectly together for a great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Very simple to make. Thank you! Prepared exactly as posted. One pound made 4 thin pattys. 1/2 inch pattys would not have been very big around. Next time I'll either get 1.5 pounds or make only 3 pattys. Also, I like 'em HOT so I'll probably use 4-5 chipotles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      These burgers are incredibly delicious and flavorful. I've been searching for recipes to use up some chipotle peppers and I'm so glad that I found your burger recipe. The only change I made was using ground turkey instead of ground beef. The grilled onions on top were a great addition. I served these with Chipotle Dip and tortilla chips. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Ever since Rita sent me chipotles, I have been cooking with them nearly every day! We had this burger for lunch - with some of her orange & chipotle dip on the side, to go with salad and crackers!! I only made two burgers - and I halved all the ingredients.....a SUPER SMOKY burger and lunch-time snack!! Thanks Rita! Sassy Kas! P.S. I used Emmenthal cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      DH ate this for dinner last night!! With a MOUTH full he held up both hands indicating 10 stars (he'll never get it right :)) I used a new chipotle cheddar cheese we found at the market this week. I am anxious, to try these with ground poultry as Toni suggested!! Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Despite DH's (the master griller in his mind) objections, I made him follow your directions exactly. The burgers were excellent! I only used 1 chipotle & next time will go for the gold with 2. When serving, I got creative & mixed some adobo sauce with yellow mustard to raise the heat. This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Though I frequently used ground turkey in lieu of beef for chilis and soups, I tend to not like it in burgers as the taste is too sweet and mild. Now I have my cure. Prepared on my George Foreman and served bunless -- it was absolutely delicious. The smoky chipotle gave the burger great flavor and the salsa kept it really moist - andother problem with turkey burgers. Served this as a quick lunch with PanNan's Potato Hash Potato Hash and some grilled veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      These were great Rita and my husband bows down to you. :D He wanted burgers for dinner and I'm so happy I found this. Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Very good and very different. Tried it exactly as written the first time and with Ham the second time. We all liked it very much. Thank you! Margoe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      Very good burgers! Just wish I doubled the recipe - which I will next time. This was delicious with Zucchini and Tomato Salad Zucchini and Tomato Salad. Thanks for sharing this keeper burger recipe which we will be having often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Burger Topped With Grilled Onions and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.4
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    49%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 102.0 mg
    34%
    Sodium 876.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes