Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Aioli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Aioli

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2014

      This was very good. I made a single serving by cutting ingredients to approximates and also made some substitutions. I used a Goya Cilantro Base (in place of fresh cilantro (1/8 tsp), powderd chipoltle pepper (in place of adobo), cayenne pepper, black pepper and garlic powder in addion to the other ingredients. It was perfect for the Tuna Cake I made (instead of a crab cake).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Wonderful! Perfect topping for Black Bean Burgers. Our guests were loving this aioli so much that they started to dip taco chips in it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      I found the recipe as written a little to strong for our taste! (I know....wimps!!!) I added 1/2 cup more of mayonnaise and added about 1-1/2 tsp of Truffle Oil. Now, that was yummy. Served it as a dip for french fries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I am not a fan of Cilantro so I left that out, but otherwise this is fantastic.
      I made this for a baked/fried potato dip. The leftovers led to my new favorite burger recipe. Grilled and slathered with Chipotle Aioli & pickled beets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Terrific Recipe! I made this to spread on the buns for Salmon burgers and got rave reviews! I'm thinking it will be a great dip for sweet potato fries too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      This stuff is great! It has just the right amount of kick. Used it as a dip for Coconut Shrimp. I'm thinking of trying it this week on a turkey burger...thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Loved this! I used it as a dip for roasted fingerling potatoes. Sooo good! I think it would be really good as a dip for french fries too. Followed the recipe, but added about 1 tbsp honey to get that spicy/sweet taste. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Great recipe! I used about 3 large peppers (mine came whole in the can, I don't know if that's normal). I had it with Catfish Cakes , but I think it would be great on burgers or anything off the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This was fantastic. I served it as a dip with Cajun Chicken Fingers and some onion rings. I only used 3 teaspoons of ime juice because we usually find the lime taste too strong in moste recipes that call for it. I would think that this would be great in a variety of uses, with veggies, chips, crackers, on a burger, etc. It will be fun trying them all out. Great recipe thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Wonderful aioli!!!! I absolutely loved it, I've been looking for something like this for a long, long time. I served it with plaintain chips for my Latino themed New Year's Eve dinner. My one change was to add 2 additional tbsp mayonnaise, to total 1/2 cup of Hellmann's mayonnaise. At first, I thought 2 tsp chipotle was a tad too much, but glad I stuck to original amount. Awesome, GaylaJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This is such a good recipe. I kind of eyeballed the amounts. This is great on sandwiches and potato wedges. Thanks for the recipe. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This was a perfect finish for Crab Cakes With Chipotle Peppers. Lots of flavor without being too spicy for wimpy me. Thanks, Gayla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I made this especially for my husband to go with his crab cakes for Father's Day, since he loves spicy sauces. This was quick to whip up in my Magic Bullet. I just eyeballed the ingredients since I was in a hurry. It has a nice complex flavor, without being too spicy. Love the photo of Susie's. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Awesome flavors. I added more chipotle peppers because we like it spicy. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      This is a great tasting condiment. Great with spicey catfish cakes and made excellent brisket roll-ups. I sub'd 2 tsp's chipotle pepper sauce since that is what I had. I blended with a fork. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      I slathered this aioli on turkey & swiss sandwiches and it was soooo good. It has a terrific flavor without being overpoweringly hot. I used 2 small chipoltes and just a bit of the adobo sauce. I will make this again. Thanks Gayla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Aioli

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.7
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    74%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites