16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good. I made a single serving by cutting ingredients to approximates and also made some substitutions. I used a Goya Cilantro Base (in place of fresh cilantro (1/8 tsp), powderd chipoltle pepper (in place of adobo), cayenne pepper, black pepper and garlic powder in addion to the other ingredients. It was perfect for the Tuna Cake I made (instead of a crab cake).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
terra.murphy_9946356 February 19, 2014

Wonderful! Perfect topping for Black Bean Burgers. Our guests were loving this aioli so much that they started to dip taco chips in it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 July 09, 2012

I found the recipe as written a little to strong for our taste! (I know....wimps!!!) I added 1/2 cup more of mayonnaise and added about 1-1/2 tsp of Truffle Oil. Now, that was yummy. Served it as a dip for french fries!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl April 21, 2012

I am not a fan of Cilantro so I left that out, but otherwise this is fantastic.
I made this for a baked/fried potato dip. The leftovers led to my new favorite burger recipe. Grilled and slathered with Chipotle Aioli & pickled beets.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PattiPants July 14, 2011

Terrific Recipe! I made this to spread on the buns for Salmon burgers and got rave reviews! I'm thinking it will be a great dip for sweet potato fries too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashleylifestylemassage July 11, 2010

This stuff is great! It has just the right amount of kick. Used it as a dip for Coconut Shrimp. I'm thinking of trying it this week on a turkey burger...thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sltpdq May 09, 2010

Loved this! I used it as a dip for roasted fingerling potatoes. Sooo good! I think it would be really good as a dip for french fries too. Followed the recipe, but added about 1 tbsp honey to get that spicy/sweet taste. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SkysMama February 15, 2010

Great recipe! I used about 3 large peppers (mine came whole in the can, I don't know if that's normal). I had it with Catfish Cakes , but I think it would be great on burgers or anything off the grill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoCaShe March 13, 2009

This was fantastic. I served it as a dip with Cajun Chicken Fingers and some onion rings. I only used 3 teaspoons of ime juice because we usually find the lime taste too strong in moste recipes that call for it. I would think that this would be great in a variety of uses, with veggies, chips, crackers, on a burger, etc. It will be fun trying them all out. Great recipe thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo December 20, 2008

Wonderful aioli!!!! I absolutely loved it, I've been looking for something like this for a long, long time. I served it with plaintain chips for my Latino themed New Year's Eve dinner. My one change was to add 2 additional tbsp mayonnaise, to total 1/2 cup of Hellmann's mayonnaise. At first, I thought 2 tsp chipotle was a tad too much, but glad I stuck to original amount. Awesome, GaylaJ.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina Barry January 02, 2008
Chipotle Aioli