Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Take-out Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Take-out Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      excellent! i omitted the ham as i was serving with sesame chicken. i used 4 c rice, a whole onion and a whole small red pepper. i also added 1/8 c more soy later and increased the chili sauce to almost a tablespoon. this is very good. the next time i made i cut back on the oil to 1/2 tablespoon to start and 1 1/2 tablespoons to coook the onions, and it was much better. reheats well. great recipe. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      This recipe looks good and I will definitely try it. I was looking for an "unusual" spice or something that makes restaurant-style Chinese fried rice taste very different than home cooked. Any idea what creates that flavor? I've tried different cooking sauces and oyster sauce and it still misses that distinct "fried rice" flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I have a recipe I use that is very close to this one, except for the chili-garlic sauce. Found it at my local grocery store, so tried the recipe and both hubby and I enjoyed it. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Yum! The secret is definitely refrigerating the rice the night before so it doesn't stick together. This dish was so tasty. Not quite the same as takeout, but close. I wish I had doubled the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This wasn't good at all. The concept and ingredients used were good, but the finished product was so disgusting. My husband and I think it was too much rice or something, 'cause to incorporate/coat all the rice, it just kept getting pastier and clumpier. Normally, my husband can choke down stuff he doesn't like too well, but tonight, instead of Chinese, we ordered pizza instead. E for effort I guess, but otherwise, never again. I'm in search once again for an outstanding, take-out quality fried rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This is the best recipe for fried rice I have ever made! (Sometimes I "cheat" and substitute a small order of boneless spare ribs for the ham) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This was delicious. The only changes I made were to use sesame oil, leave out the red pepper, used a yellow onion, no peas, and I didn't have chili garlic sauce. But even with these changes it was terrific!! I also added a shredded carrot for some more veggies!! Served it with the Sticken Chicken recipe on here. What a great meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I just made this recipe and it came out really good, very tasty but not like chinese take out rice. I added bean sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      This was very good. I did cut back on the oil to 1 tsp and used egg substitute with good success. To compensate I added 1 tsp of toasted sesame oil, for flavor, and stirred it in with the egg. This recipe was even better the second day. Thank you Secret for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      I cut the oil by 1 Tbs. & used some chili-garlic paste I had on hand (don't know whether this is the same as chili-garlic SAUCE)--it worked fine. I also scrambled the eggs as they cooked. Very good, very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      Great recipe! Goes together very quickly and is a great use for leftover ham, other meat or tofu. Loved the chili garlic sauce. I used half the oil because my wok is nonstick. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Great recipe! I made it as is and plan to make this dish often. The whole family liked it. The chili garlic sauce gives it a great taste. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Take-out Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.1
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    42%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 137.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1065.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 19.0 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes