10 Reviews

These were great!! A nice change from BBQ ribs, and SO tender!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jesrn2000 June 03, 2011

Agree w/ YungB. Next time I will reduce the salt. I doubled the sauce, but that was completely unnecessary. These were excellent. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiaSumitra May 15, 2011

Excellent ribs. The next time, I will reduce the salt but the rest of the ingredients are perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB December 12, 2006

I just made this tonight. I used dried fennel seeds instead of ground fennel. I really love the dipping sauce. I baked them for 3 hours. Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morning Biscotti April 16, 2006

These ribs were great. The dipping sauce is amazing. I didn't have any fennel on hand but used all other ingredients for the rub.I used baby back ribs and cooked them for 3 hours. Ribs were tender, falling of the bone. I can't wait to make then again! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atm1970 March 14, 2005

Absolutely fantastic! Used baby back ribs, perfect right at 3 hours. Just crushed my fennel seed, rather than grinding, but otherwise followed recipe exactly.Used tamari in the sauce. My skinny 9 yr-old, who usually just picks at food, put them away.So asked him if I should review & if it should be a 5-star. He said it should be at least 10 stars. Big hit around my house. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ December 21, 2004

Great Recipe! I made these for a Sunday Dinner and my family is raving. This will be a new 'special' in our house! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHRISSYG December 15, 2004

Outstanding. I loved these soooo much. They were tender and had a great flavor and the dipping sauce is TDF. Simply fabulous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Shelly* December 09, 2004
Chinese-Style Spareribs