Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese-Style Spareribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese-Style Spareribs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2011

      These were great!! A nice change from BBQ ribs, and SO tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Agree w/ YungB. Next time I will reduce the salt. I doubled the sauce, but that was completely unnecessary. These were excellent. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

    • on December 12, 2006

      Excellent ribs. The next time, I will reduce the salt but the rest of the ingredients are perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I just made this tonight. I used dried fennel seeds instead of ground fennel. I really love the dipping sauce. I baked them for 3 hours. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

    • on March 14, 2005

      These ribs were great. The dipping sauce is amazing. I didn't have any fennel on hand but used all other ingredients for the rub.I used baby back ribs and cooked them for 3 hours. Ribs were tender, falling of the bone. I can't wait to make then again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      Absolutely fantastic! Used baby back ribs, perfect right at 3 hours. Just crushed my fennel seed, rather than grinding, but otherwise followed recipe exactly.Used tamari in the sauce. My skinny 9 yr-old, who usually just picks at food, put them away.So asked him if I should review & if it should be a 5-star. He said it should be at least 10 stars. Big hit around my house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      Great Recipe! I made these for a Sunday Dinner and my family is raving. This will be a new 'special' in our house! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Outstanding. I loved these soooo much. They were tender and had a great flavor and the dipping sauce is TDF. Simply fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese-Style Spareribs

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.7
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    22%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2830.6 mg
    117%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    five-spice powder

    pork spare rib racks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes