Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese-Style Orange-Almond Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese-Style Orange-Almond Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2011

      I just made this for my family. They loved it. I did use the half soy sauce, half orange juice idea and it was great. I hope this recipe is also in the Gluten Free section. Because it is and there aren't enough recipes there. You would just need to make sure the soy sauce was gluten free. Next time we will try it with additional veggies. Thank You for the Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Love Love Loved it!!! It was simple and delicious! I also added peppers (red and orange) and threw some fried and seasoned zuccini on top!! Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This was a really easy and VERY tasty dinner. I grilled the chicken instead of frying it, and instead of oil to sautee the veggies I used some reduced-fat butter. I also added some red and green peppers, which I definitely recommend. They really bulked up the dish and added some good flavor (if I'd had water chestnuts on hand I'd add those, too). I'm definitely making this again, tasty, healthy, awesome. Can't go wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Easy, lovely recipe. I omitted the oil and used non-stick cooking spray and cubed the chicken breasts. While the chicken was simmering in the sauce, I lightly steamed some broccoli, which I then tossed with the chicken and sauce. I served it all over some seasoned steamed rice. Really nice. It does have a nice light orange flavor, so I think I may try your suggestion of using a little bit of orange juice next time, as well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Indeed , very easy and we enjoyed it very much, lots of flavour for something so quickly prepared. I cubed the chicken fillets, rather than leaving them whole, since we don't eat much meat and it goes further this way. Otherwise, easily made as directed, served on steamed rice with a side -dish of Chow Gai Laan (Jade Green Broccoli) Excellent, thank you Bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      We love this recipe. Very easy to make and the almonds are a super touch. Thanks for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Quick and easy to make. Yummy, yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      We really, really loved this! I make as posted and it was delicious.OK, the only negative thing I could say was that it took about 2 minutes to cook the shallots. And the rest was history. :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      what a great blend of flavors, I used green onions in place of shallots and also added in fresh garlic while frying the green onions, also a good teaspoon of crushed red chili flakes, this is an easy recipe but big on flavor, thanks for sharing bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      This is a quick and flavorful dinner. I had a large chicken breast which I flattened to promote even cooking and cut in half for DH and I. After browning the chicken I added a little orange juice to deglaze the pan. The mushrooms were dried shitakes that had been reconstituted. Served the chicken over jasmine rice and garnished with an orange wedge. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese-Style Orange-Almond Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.0
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    31%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 907.7 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes