Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese stir-fried potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese stir-fried potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2004

      Made these last night with Chicken and ham CHow Mein and was very good. We love chinese but never have tried potatoes in Chinese cuisine. Used button mushrooms and omitted the white wine. Very different but definitely tasty. Chinese main meals will have some potatoes for company quite frequently at my place in the future. :) Fay - The Crystal Gazer ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      These were very good. I like them because, altho they had a little asian flavor, they were mild enough that picky eaters would still see them as potatoes in a holiday feast. Something different! We had to add more liquid. They were sticking badly to the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      These were very good!!!! And easy too!!!! I boiled mine a little early and then had time to get the rest of the meal together. Then stir fried them up!!! Great flavor!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This is really good. It is like the potatoes that the local Chinese restaurant serves. I followed the recipe, except for the oyster sauce. I didn't have that or fish sauce. I think, my potatoes were either too hard and/or needed to cook a little longer. I will make this again. I will pay more attention to the potatoes I choose and will check them while they cook, instead of relying on the timer. My picky MIL & FIL loved them. My DH thought the potatoes needed to cook a little longer. I served this with chicken stir-fried rice, crab wontons and Teriyaki roasted chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I thought they were very good. My family thought they were just ok. I will be making them again for me. I think maybe they weren't expecting these flavors with potatoes. These potatoes are definitely worth a try. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Sorry Hey Jude but my family did not care for the flavors at all. I just don't the problem was. I will play around with next time to suite our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      this was great I am give a 4 star because I made too many changes I subbed sweetpotato for the potato a mixture of cooking sake and rice wine vinegar for the white wine plum sauce for the oyster sauce and brown sugar about 1 1/2 teaspoon didnt add salt didnt miss it great recipe I will review again sometime when I make it closer to original

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      You take a bite and your mouth is expecting the texture of rice. Loved this! Was out of oyster sauce so I used about 1/4 teaspoon fish sauce. Added the green onion the very last minute of stirfrying. This was delicious served with Parsley's Savoy Cabbage and Pears and KiwiDutch's Chinese Roasted Chicken. Something different other than the standard steamed rice. Thank you for sharing your yummy recipe! cg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese stir-fried potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.0
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    22%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 485.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites