Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Spicy Beef Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Spicy Beef Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2009

      Good! I've made these twice so far. I think that using ground beef makes it really easy. The first time I used ground bison meat. Once I used bamboo shoots instead of the water chestnuts because that's what I had on hand. I agree with another reviewer who said these really need the dipping sauce to make them fabulous. I made my dipping sauce similar to the one listed by using hoisin sauce, sriracha, lime juice, a touch of sugar and enough water to thin. A keeper, Valerie in Florida, thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Very very good! I have made lettuce wraps with ground chicken but never with ground beef...DH loved them. I did add some ginger and some snow peas that I wanted to use up but otherwise followed the directions. Will be making these again. Thank you! Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This was yummy and easy to put together - there was several levels of flavor and texture and this was a hit in my house. Wrapped this in iceberg lettuce with shredded carrot and red pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I love beef lettuce wraps and had lost my recipe, so thank you for posting Valerie! I like to add more veggies to mine so I did. It was great with about 2 cups of bean sprouts and 2 cups of snow peas stirred in for the last couple of minutes cooking. I also pair it with some steamed rice and pot stickers for a nice easy Asian dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      These were great and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      These were very good. My store does not have bibb or butter lettuce. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Excellent the only thing I did was add rice vinegar instead of sherry wine. I also added a little hoesen sauce about 1 Tbs. Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This made for a nice lunch for DH and I. I thought the flavor was good, but definitely needs the Sweet Soy Dipping Sauce to make it four stars. We added more chili paste to taste, otherwise followed the directions as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      My family loved these (my four year old ate six)! I wasn't as impressed, the meat reminded me a lot of taco meat, though good taco meat. I didn't try the dipping sauce, though I will next time and see how it changes the flavor. I gave it five stars because everyone but me thought they were amazing...so what do I know? Thanks Valerie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Fabulous spicy lettuce wraps! I made a few changes to suite our tastes: briefly grilled thin strips of steak instead of ground beef, more garlic, and about an inch of ginger minced instead of the jalapeno. I didn't even need to use the cornstarch mixture - everything came together perfectly. The dipping sauce you recommend sets everything off perfectly. This will be a regular feature at our dinner table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Wow. My DH can't stop eating these. Delicious. Followed the recipe exactly except couldn't get to the Asian market for the chili paste so used hot chili sauce instead. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      Wonderful and sooo easy! My husband couldn't stop eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Fabulous! I subtituted steak for the ground beef and it worked extremely well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Spicy Beef Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.4
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    40%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 58.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 677.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    thai chili paste

    Chinese five spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites