Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2011

      I added: 1/2 pound ground pork, a second carrot, 1 zucchini sliced thin, 1 cup frozen corn, a generous sprinkle of garlic powder, a sprinkle of ground ginger. I deglazed the pan with white wine. I used only 2 large mushrooms, and I left out the oil because the pan had enough grease from the ground pork. I really liked how the extra veggies added splashes of color! This was VERY tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      These went really well with Chinese pork chops and Chinese Green beans. I used peanut oil to saute the veggies which added a very nice flavor but I didn't add the full amount. Even DD picked out the flavor of the oil which surprised me because it was a very mild taste. (a new Chef in the making) As well I added a clove of garlic and a handful of bean sprouts. This really turned out well and very quick to put together. I agree with one of the posters as that you could take some veggies out and add other ones instead and it would still turn out great. Thanks for posting a great recipe gojenni. It was well enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      this recipe is a keeper!!! i tweaked oil & soy amounts & added ground pork & bean sprouts, it was wonderful! i love finding a recipe that you can add in/leave out stuff according to what you have in the house at the time. my husband, who is "anti-leftovers" ate this til it was gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Defiantly a keeper! This was fantastic, a little heat from the chillies and spice from the soy sauce. Was a little to greasy for hubby and I, will cut down on the oil next time making. We did not add the carrots as we didn't have any on hand. Remained fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This was really good. My husband and I thought it was definitely a keeper for our family. We had it warm, and the flavors harmonized so well for a wonderful asian style dinner treat. I think I will add peas as a side dish to this to make it a complete protein vegetarian dinner. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This was okay, but thought it was a little bland. Followed the recipe exactly then added sliced water chestnuts. Will try this again with a little more mushrooms, onions and soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Yee-haw! My mom used to make this and it's great. It's a real kid-pleaser, too. It's nice to see this one posted. it reminds me of my mom :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      I served this warm. It's a nice easy recipe that's great when you want to do something different w/ spaghetti. I added garlic and a few extra mushrooms. Sliced water chestnuts would be a nice addition. Perhaps I will try that next time I make this. Thanx for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      I have made this recipe several times. My family and Ilove it very much. Sometimes I add more soy sauce and red pepper to get the taste I want. This is the only way that I prepare spaghetti now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      I served this cold (room temp) and while I love pasta in any way, I found this just sort of bland. Felt like it needed more texture--more crunchy vegetables. Will try again perhaps using some sliced sweet red and green peppers. Might kick up the red pepper flakes as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.7
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    36%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 682.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites