Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Pot Stickers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Pot Stickers

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2008

      yummmyyy i made this like you get shrimp gyoza but with just pork. they were soooo good i hade a bit left over but i didnt care i loved this and will deff be making again next month maybe in a larger batch and i used one pkg of wonton rapers and i thought i had rice wine but i just used sum ice wine riesling since we had it with a romantic meal anyways <3 thanks for this amazing recipe i also prolly used 4 cloves garlic. who keeps count haha. thanksss

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      These were the best! We made them for our New Year's Eve party and they were a huge success....everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. One person who doesn't like shrimp decided to try them and she thought they were great, so don't be afraid if you aren't a shrimp person...you can't taste it really. Just an overall great mix of flavors. They did take a bit of time to make, but definitely worth it. Yum...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      a BIG hit with my husband. I made and ton and froze them - he hopes he's getting them everynight. I did increase all the veggies as it was too heavy on the meat for me - and I used ground chicken in place of pork and shrimp. Also, after freezing, I found you shouldn't cook them too long if boiling, or the wrappers disentigrate. DH still ate them though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Wow these are great! We made them for New Years Eve. Our Kroger was out of wonton wrappers so I tried to use phyllo dough, didn't work, the dough didn't hold up, but we munched them down none the less! Can't wait to make them w/the wrappers. A huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I loved these!! I was thinking about making for a night of BUNCO with the girls so i tried it out on my friends for New Year's and I am glad I did!! These are so good, my husband ate so many!! It made a large batch and I thought it was going to be too many so I froze some...will be making them tonight. The only problem I had was I could only find square wonton wraps so they were difficult to work with, but still worked out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

    • on November 15, 2007

      These were really good and they were so flavourful! They were far better than the frozen store-bought pot stickers and better than some of the restaurant pot stickers I've had too. I don't like shrimp so I left them out and just used ground chicken. (I'll try the ground pork next time.) I also used a dry sherry and substituted peanut oil for the sesame oil. Filling all the wonton wrappers was time consuming but the end results were worth it. Very tasty pot stickers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      These were awesome! I made these for an Asian themed buffet and they were the first thing to go. Everyone loved them. I left out the shrimp because of a friend's seafood allergy, but they still tasted good without it. They were easy to make, but make sure you keep an eye on them during the last cooking step, I burned the first batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Oh my goodness! These were great! Made them tonight with kung pao chicken. My husband loves the dumplings from chinese restaurants and he said these definitely taste like them! I left out the shrimp and used packaged cole slaw. Can't seem to find rice wine, so used sherry instead. Really wasn't too difficult to make, although I guess I stuffed them a little full, because I got quite a few less than 64!! Oops!Oh well..they were delicious all the same! Have a lot in the freezer for now, although DH said they might not be around when I get back home this weekend!! MIL enjoyed them too! So thanks for the recipe. Glad I finally made these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Delicious!! Followed the recipe step by step and didn't substitute anything. (I'm so proud of myself). We had some for dinner and froze the rest. I made the mistake of piling them up on a plate and some stuck together. Mine cooked a little bit faster. Thank you Bergy. I will never try another Pot Sticker recipe. This is "the one".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I love pot stickers, but was nervous about making them at home. I tried this recipe and they were so simple I'm mad at myself for waiting so long to make them....lol. These were delicious. A true winner in my books and the sauce finished them off perfect. Two of my kids didn't care for the sauce but they loved them without. This is a repeat recipe, for sure.....thank you, Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      We've never had pot stickers before, but these were an incredible introduction. Easy to make & worth the effort. Once our guests realised I made these, they were greatly impressed. Thanks Bergy for sharing this fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      10 stars!!! this was fantastic I dont have enough adjectives to describe it I absoloutly loved them. the prep work is worth every second because the payoff is phenomenal. I froze some like you suggested and now can barely wait for them to defrost so I can make some more. thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      These were excellent!!! My husband and I had never made homemade pot stickers until this recipe, very, very good. They took a long time to make but that's because we made the measurements of the recipe which meant we ended up making probably 60 pot stickers. We cooked maybe 15 and froze the rest (uncooked of course, like the recipe recommended). We have taken them out of the freezer on occassion and they are still excellent even though we froze them. We ate them with a sweet and sour sauce and another time we ate them with a sesame sauce that I got from another website (that I had made for sesame chicken and it actually tasted like the sauce they serve with the potstickers at the chinese restaurant) For those interested, the sauce consisted of 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup vinegar, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1 3/4 cup sugar, 1 tablespoon soy sauce, combine all ingredients over medium high heat for about 20 minutes until sugar carmelizes. (I couldn't get it to carmelize but it still tasted good with the potstickers, its sweet! One more thing I forgot, the wonton wrappers are really small so next time I think we are going to use the egg roll wrappers so that they are a little bigger which will change the cooking time a bit but I think it would make the process of making these take a little less time. We will continue to make these regardless of the amount of time simply because they are DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I tried something different and thought I'd pass it on.... I used Campbell's Chinese Broth (with soy & ginger) instead of the chicken broth. This really brought out a wonderful flavour. Next time I'll try the Japanese Broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      These were so tastey! they were even better the next day, I will definately make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Excellent!! thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      These are WONDERFUL!! My hubby and I have made them several times already. They taste the same as those you order in restaurants, whether fresh or frozen, so as soon as we run out, we make another batch to freeze. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      LOVE-LOVE-LOVED these. I used all the same ingredients but in slightly different (but inconsequentially so) proportions. Used a ratio of 1:3 ground pork to ground beef. Omitted the shrimp, used spring garlic, added sessame seeds. Made #77354. Froze the pot stickers before cooking per other reviewer's recommendations. Also, since my homemade wrappers were generously dusted with cornstarch, I found that the added simmering broth tended to thicken "too much" so I "had" to double it. Made the teflon pan pretty mucky, but I will definitely make these again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Excellent! I used ground turkey instead of pork and also added fresh shiitake mushrooms (since they were on hand). I chopped the cabbage in a food processor, then completed step 1 and returned it to the processor with cooked ground turkey and the rest of the filling ingredients. I pulsed it until everything was blended and the meat had a finer consistency. The filling was restaurant quality! The sauce was also very nice - I grated the ginger and added 1 tsp sesame oil and some chopped green onion. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Pot Stickers

    Serving Size: 1 (1772 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.7
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    30%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 174.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites