Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Pot Stickers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Pot Stickers

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2011

      beyond delicious! thank you so much for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      These were fun to prep and my family really enjoyed them. I had these in soup as well but I think I preferred them lightly fried with the dipping sauce. Took no time at all to cook and we gobbled them all up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Yummy, yummy, yummy. I didn't have any shrimp so I added more pork instead. I also used "ribbit!'s" recipe for wonton wrappers. A lot of work, but definitely worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Soooo good!! I had planned to make them into pot stickers but I got too lazy. I just served this delicious pork/shrimp mixture over chinese rice. I also considered using it for lettuce wraps. I think the pot stickers would be great when made properly, but I was totally satisfied with my easy version. Don't leave out the fresh grated ginger. It makes it so much better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Made this the other night with a few changes. Not a bog fan of pork so I use three small sized chicken breasts I poached in chicken stock, then shredded. I also found them to be a lil greasy for my tastes...so I suggest just wiping the pan with some oil also plain water works just as good as the chicken stock and reduces the sodium content =) freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      This is a great recipe!! Wrapping the pot stickers took a little time but it was definitely worth the work. We could stop eating them. The dipping sauce was such a great companion. Better than any pot stickers I have had at any restaurant. Will always have some in the freezer to make at the first moments craving. Thanks for the sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      These were delicious! I couldn't find wonton wrappers so instead used dumpling wrappers. As a result I had to fry them quickly on each side to brown and then cooked them through by steaming them. They were a hit! The sauce makes them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      These were amazing! Very forgiving, too as I subbed out a couple ingredients I didn't have for something close. A new favorite for sure - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

    • on March 30, 2010

    • on February 13, 2010

      I made these exactly as directed except I left out the shrimp. I also froze them which worked out nicely. I didn't think they were as good as everyone else said. They seemed to be a little lacking in flavor, tasted like porks in a won ton. Is there something I'm missing?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Delicious! Easy to make and such wonderful flavor. I only made six but man were they great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      We made these for Christmas and everyone loved them.They were gone within 10 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I made these for Christmas Eve and we loved them. I froze about half of them and then had them the next week for game night. I didn't see a difference between the fresh and frozen. I didn't like the sauce at all but DH and DD did. I might never make another won ton again. These were so much easier and so much tastier. I didn't use wine but instead added just a splash of rice wine vinegar. The were still plenty moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      let me just say, these were fantastic! I made them to take to christmas eve party and I'll just tell you I didn't make it with nearly as many as I originally made. lol. Just fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      No Kidding, these are amazing as everyone is saying. Freezing them is a bummer, since they're better fresh BUT I do have a tip: I was too lazy to fix up some broth to cook them in- so I used a little bit of vegetable oil and fried them on med high heat for about 5 minutes with a cover- I love them fried on one side and steamed on the other! Everybody loves them, YUM! Oh, and I added crushed red pepper to the sauce- improvement!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Only problem with this recipe is that they disappeared to fast! Easy and very, very, good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Tried this tonight when I couldn't find my old, yummy recipe. Had to use turkey, because the store had no ground pork at 9pm... also added a pork sausage patty (minced) to help. Not bad, but it was a little dry because the turkey was lean. This is a quick recipe, I managed to be totally cleaned up too by the time they were done. I think the % of meat to veggies is too high; needs more cabbage. A tip- use a pot sticker press if you can find one. They won't be as full, but it's much faster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Very time consuming - although the recipe makes a large quantity. And tasty enough to be worth the effort. These froze nicely, but did stick together quite a bit as they thawed - next time I'll cook from frozen. Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Ok, so I'm going to be the dissenting opinion here... I made the pork mix without any problems. Wondered what everyone was talking about with the time consuming part... Let's just be clear it is the stuffing and sealing of the wontons. I used a pastry brush in a bowl of water to help seal the wontons. I think that made it a bit easier. I also prepped and filled about 4 at a time which semi created an assembly line.... However, after all of this, me, husband and friend thought they were just OK. And...used different sauce found on this site which was nice.... But, (and you knew that was coming....) after all of this work, I'll be ordering up my pot stickers next time from a nice Asian restaurant.... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Pot Stickers

    Serving Size: 1 (1772 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.7
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    30%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 174.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites