Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Pot Stickers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Pot Stickers

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2010

      I have been making these forever - but I have never reviewed it. These are absolutely amazing. I spent the day yesterday making a double batch (using 3 pkgs of wonton skins). Just awesome!!
      I don't change a thing. They are inhaled by young and old alike.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Some of the best potstickers ever!! loved them

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      These pot stickers tasted great! However, to make them vegetarian I omitted the shrimp and pork, used vegetable stock and added more cabbage, along with some carrots. I took them to work for our Thanksgiving feast and they were immensely popular, despite being terribly misshapen. I cannot emphasize how much these should NOT be frozen, or perhaps frozen separated and then left separate! I froze them separate on a cookie sheet, put in a bag and the next day defrosted in the refrigerator. The wonton wrappers stuck together, and no matter how carefully I tried to remove them I couldn't get them to stay whole. Fortunately nobody cared what they looked like, but if you want them to look presentable I don't recommend freezing them at all. Otherwise, thanks, my coworkers want me to make these again next year:D Maybe next year I'll try freezing them after they are already cooked. I think that will work out better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I have never had pot stickers before and didnt know what to expect..These were great. I did make some changes along the way.. I omitted the shrimp,I ground my own pork,I didnt have rice wine so I used white wine,I grated fresh ginger root.And 4 garlic,minced..I substituted dried chives for the green onion....I used wing hing pot sticker wraps,they are round and about 3.5" diameter.I used 1 tblsp filling per wrap. Made 34.I used chicken bouillion broth..They call these pot stickers for good reason,they were so stuck to the skillet..I used a non stick skillet for my second batch,worked much better..I cooked all and reheated in the oven at 425 for 12-15 minutes till crisp..Served with sweet and sour sauce..My DH really liked these and he doesnt usually like chinese..Thank U for another great recipe...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      We loved these pot stickers, they are low calorie and soooo tasty . Instead of normal cabbage... I used savoy cabbage maybe that was the reason that I didnt even have to squeeze any water out of them. I will make this recipe always and thanks to Bergy for sharing it with us. Santi

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      I love pot stickers, but my local store stopped carrying the pot stickers that were so, so, so tasty! I don't know what I did wrong with this recipe. I dislike how STRONG fresh ginger is, so I used ground ginger, but I doubt that would make the difference given how I feel about the overpowering taste of fresh ginger (I just can't grate or mince it small enough not to feel bowled over). I felt there was too much meat, too. (To be fair, I generally like most recipes better after I halve the meat and double the veggies.) I did finish this batch, but I won't make this recipe again because it just didn't have the over-the-moon flavor from my favorite but now unavailable pot stickers that I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      I'm Chinese and I would say this is a tasty recipe! A little too salty for my liking, next time I'll omit the salt. Oh yeah, I used Chinese wine instead of sherry or the likes of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      This is a great recipe! I've made these a few times and they are a staple in my freezer now! I usually use them as a quick appetizer for DH while I'm making dinner. I've changed the recipe a little bit here and there but overall stayed true to it. Well worth the effort! I usually pull up a chair and play a movie on my laptop while I make these in double and triple batches; once you get into the groove, it's actually quite fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      I mean what can I say! AWESOME!!! Time consuming YES Worth IT YES!! Make alot at a time to save time another time. I made a whooooollllllleeeeee bunch to freeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      A lot of work but completely addictive! I made these last Christmas eve and everybody gobbled them up and raved about them. I'm planning on making them again this Christmas Eve. Fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      yummy!!!!! Had the 10 year old ask what potstickers were.... she took a bite and I said they're pretty good aren't they? She replied with NO! They're awesome!! Whole family loved better than the chinese restaurant. Only difference we had was used some of the ginger from a tube. Worked out great! Can't wait until leftover time!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      Wow....I refused to be intimidated by making pot stickers, and that's a good thing because these were simple to make. Admittedly, I ended up freezing a little less than half of the meat filling for another day; but that's just because we were hungry and didn't want to delay any longer. Did use another dipping sauce from Guy Fieri on Food Network website, which was fabulous! Also had help adding the filling to the wrapper, and then production-line style, I sealed them. Great instructions on this recipe. I feel soooooo....so capable! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      These are fantastic! I too did not use the shrimp. I realized quickly that they are time consuming so i had my 11 year old daughter help and she did a wonderful job and was happy to enjoy the fruit of her labor. This was my first time making these and at first was transferring them from my fry pan to another pan with the stock on the opposite side that i had fried them... big mistake! Steam them fried side down so they don't break open. Cant wait to make them again. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      Fabulous!
      I served with a ginger soy dipping sauce. No matter how many I make they all disappear. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      I am not a novice cook by any means, so this recipe suprised me on so many levels. There was no way I was going to get 2 tsp pork/shrimp mixture in that wrapper. That took me about 4 wrapper duds to figure that one out!! I could only find square wrappers, so that made them all that more fragile! Second, I had partial froze the wrappers, but was in a rush so ended up putting them all together in a Tupperware and when I went to use them, they were one solid block. I did a trial run with DH and took out about 12 wrappers. They were thawed out before they went into the skillet, but even with the oil in the skillet and the broth afterwards, they ended up sticking so badly, the finished product was not very appealing! With my style of cooking, I probably wouldn't use them as an appitizer, as I don't like doing last minute cooking before my guests and having to worry about the extra clean up!!! Now with all that negative comments being said, here is the postive. They tasted really great! I decided to use the leftovers in a won ton soup! I seasoned the chicen broth with sesame oil and soy sauce, brought the broth to a boil and added the frozen wrappers and cooked them for 2 minutes or until they all floated to the surface. As I have 50 wrappers leftover, next time, I will add tofu, some chopped green onions and maybe some bean sprouts! If I was to make the wrappers all over again, I would freeze them individually and place them flat with a layer of parchment or waxed paper in between. I would definately consider omitting the cabbage, as it was more of a pain to get it in the wrappers and it was hardly noticed in the taste! You have to have enough time to play around with these....I figured they took me 2-1/2 hours to complete them. They were something interesting to do, and I might do them again if I am doing a Chinese theme type of dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      These were excellent! They made a ton and took some time, but they were as good from the freezer as they were the first day! Totally worth the trouble. Now I just have to find the perfect dipping sauce....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      All I can say is YUM-O!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Boy were these YUMMY! My husband just raved and raved. He said to give you 100 stars! Hee Hee. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Reallyyyy good! Ginger must be grated - not chopped. Shrimp should be coarsely chopped and the ground pork medium - coarsely ground. The flavors are so wonderful in these pot stickers, I recommend more scallions! Will do again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      These were great! I've never tried making these before, and they were really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Pot Stickers

    Serving Size: 1 (1772 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.7
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    30%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 174.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes