Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Pot Stickers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Pot Stickers

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2001

      They were, as you say Bergy, a bit time consumming,but agian as you said, worth it!! I did freeze them, undone, and took about 2 dozen out to try out with friends, we all loved them, they were delicious, we did the dipping a little different, we used sour cream/chives and ground ginger,(was what we had around) it worked fine, but added some calouries of course. Thanks Bergy another great one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      Awesome! Lots of work, but worth it. I don't think I'd use the shrimp next time, don't really notice them and their mashed up anyway, so why bother? I had several people ask for the recipe. I froze them for about three weeks before making them for my party. Everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      These are addictive! It was all I could do to keep Hubby and #1 son from eating all of these before guests arrived for a party. I cut the wonton wrappers in quarters so the recipe made a bunch of little bite size stickers. The only other thing I did was leave out the shrimp. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      AMAZING! I used beef instead of pork because we dont generally like to use prok and it still came out great. make sure you use a SMALL ammount of filling in each wrapper if you want 64 because if you fill them genrously like i did you will only end up with around 25.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      Was looking for a recipe like this...its a keeper. Have some in the freezer for later. Used a sweet n sour dipping sauce. Time consuming, but certainly worth it. Excellent, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Great recipe! Thanks. One reviewer gave a low rating stating that they "made exactly" EXCEPT left out the shrimp and that it seemed something was missing. IDIOT!! Not fair to give a low rating if you don't make it like the chef meant it to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      What an excellent chance to get some quality time with the kids! Here's a suggestion: make sure all the corners of the wrappers have been folded in against the body of the dumplings. Then boil 2 quarts of water in a large pot, and add about a dozen dumplings. When the water boils again, add 1 cup cold water. Then, when the water boils a third time, add another cup of cold water. When the water boils again the dumplings are done. They are wonderful steamed like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      Like the others I skipped the shrimp, also found it helpful to make a flour/water paste to seal the wonton wrappers. These are delicious, my husband is addicted and begs me to make a double batch each time. Takes a while but have found that it is easier if I make them while drinking a glass of wine...Thanks for posting this one, we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      made a double batch and froze. These are delicious!!Rice wine too expensive for my budget--used dry white wine; other than that wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Amazing. I loved these and so did my BF. Thank you for posting. I didn't have tops for my skillets so I transferred the pot stickers to an electric skillet. It worked out great. I used all the ingredients called for and am glad I did. I think that the shrimp added a wonderful dimension to these pot stickers. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Bergy, Bergy, I am a pot sticker, "dumpling" nut from way, way back! Actually went to Chinese cooking school for 2 months. These, after all the other ones I've tried are the "bomb"! Fantastic. Wouldn't change a thing - used packaged coleslaw mix, and chopped down further. Now will try it with just shrimp! Can't wait. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      We could not stop eating these. We kept saying "just one more!". I had to remove the shrimp due to food allergies, and they were still delicious (even without sauce). I added in a bit of finely chopped broccoli and increased the pork by 1/2 a pound. Next time I will try to find a soy sauce replacement for the pork mix so my daughter can enjoy them (another confirmed food allergy, sigh).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I made half a recipe to start with. Doubled the cabbage, used some seasoned rice vinegar instead of the wine. I left out the shrimp because I didn't have any on hand. However, I don't think I will use it next time since they turned out so well without. I also froze them before cooking. I have a bag full of them in my freezer for a later meal. I will be adding this to my OAMC plan. I used to buy them from Schwan's and they are very good but $12 for 24 of them is pretty pricey. It is definitely worth my time and effort to make 4 times that many for a lot less cost. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This is the first time I have tried to make potstickers and my family loved this recipe! They were pretty easy to make since I didn't know what to expect! I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. We will be having these again in the near future! Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      These were very good. I get a little nutty when it comes to wondering if meat is cooked all the way through, so I cooked all of the meat first, then mixed all of the ingredients. Wrapping them was time consuming, but very worth it. It only took a couple of minutes to brown the outsides. They were delicious. Thank you Bergy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      These were amazing! Make sure you have a really good nonstick pan for these. I used a new nonstick pan and a older one that I had, and the older one really made the wrappers stick to it, destroying the pot sticker. The new one, however, worked great and those came out perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      These are delicious! I'll never eat store-bought (or takeout) potsticker again! I made them with chicken thighs, which I ground in my food processor. Actually, the food processor made the filling SO easy to throw together. And my 7 year old helped me fill the wrappers, which cut down on the hardest part of the prep work.

      There was not a scrap left. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Best flavor for a potsticer recipe that i have ever come acrost i added a little finely choped mushrooms, sprouts and brocolie, i also added more cabage.
      every one loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      PLease be advised - DO NOT REFREEZE PORK OR SHRIMP THAT WAS FROZEN WITHOUT COOKING IT FIRST
      I have made many dumplings with a Chinese friend - AND THESE LOOK GREAT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This is my favorite recipe to make. Everyone I make them for requests them again and again! Takes a little while to make but it's worth it! Can't find another pot sticker that compares! Love love!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Pot Stickers

    Serving Size: 1 (1772 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.7
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    30%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 174.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites