Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Lo Mein With Peanut Butter Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Lo Mein With Peanut Butter Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2008

      Very good! Easy & fast too. I changed just a couple things..I added some shredded cabbage and waterchestnuts. I sauteed those along with the carrots and onions rather than cooking them with the pasta. When the pasta was done, I threw the veggies and the sauce into the drained pasta and mixed. I love how versatile this is. Great side dish, but could be a great main dish too with the addition of some chicken or shrimp. Will definitely make again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Husband liked it. I hated it. Maybe if I'd used a different brand of pasta... Still I didn't like the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      pretty good quick supper. used wayy more spaghetti (lightly coated spaghetti in sesame chili oil), 1/4 of an onion, 1 can water chestnuts, 2c broccoli, couple handfulls of cooked chicken. upped the sauce ingredients too. next time will use the same amount of pb, lil more water, more sesame chili oil, tad more soy sauce, ginger, and more granulated garlic. am going to try adding some peanut oil instead of pb as it was a lil on the dry side. will be using this recipe for a quick night supper cuz i usually have most of em on hand, thanks Seasoned Cook!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      I enjoyed the fact that this comes together very quickly and the flavors are prominent. I did think it was a bit too much peanut butter flavor but that's just my opinion. I tasted the sauce before adding it to the noodles and at first I thought it was too salty but when you add it to the noodles, it was just right. I also added some baby bella mushrooms at the end of the boiling time so they didn't become soggy. The mushrooms really added a nice flavor and texture to the dish. Overall, it's a good dish - I just didn't think it was quite 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      A good basic recipe. The only change I made was to use fresh garlic and ginger instead of powdered. After trying DH and I both felt it need something. DH suggested more peanut butter, but I though it need some ump and end up adding some Sambal Oelek chili paste to mine. Ahh the chili paste worked. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This is really versatile as other reviewers said. I followed the recipe exactly as written, my only sub was brown rice spaghetti instead of wheat (which is why my photo might look a little different). I have never cooked onion that way, it actually works really well in this. I liked the sauce but think I'd sub fresh ginger & garlic next time, they were difficult to detect over the peanut butter. Either that or I'd cut down the peanut butter a bit. At first I only used 2 tbsp of soy and the sauce tasted plenty salty enough - but once everything was put together I found I needed to add that 3rd tbsp in. Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      5 stars for simplicity even if I did change it up a bit. I did mine more stir-fry style & added some mushrooms and capsicum with the onion & carrots. I also added some chopped chicken I had to use and hokkien noodles in lieu spaghetti. Beacuse of all the extra ingredients I doubled the sauce but added some extra water to thin it out a bit. This is a great simple dish to put together and easily adaptable to what you have on hand. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This was good, and very easy to make. I left out the carrot and onion and I'd give the recipe a 4.5 but I rounded it up to 5 because I'm sure it would have been 5 stars if I included the carrot and onion. I think next time I'll also add chicken and maybe some chopped peanuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Easy and yummy peanut butter noodle dish! I halved the recipe for lunch today and used a small home grown leek instead of the onion (I added the leek just before removing so it didn't overcook). I might use a little less water next time as I thought the sauce was too runny. In any event, it was very tasty and I'd make again! Made for Use Your Noodle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Delicious! I made this as written and it turned out great. It's a lovely change from rice when serving an Asian meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      I had this in my to try cookbook and finally "tried it"! Very easy, very tasty (the picky child loved it!) I added asparagus at the last 4 minutes of boiling. I loved being able to throw all the vegetables in with the noodles, so quick. I think I will up the sauce next time. It wasn't quite enough for me, but it goes in my Asian cookbook. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      What a wonderful recipe. I served this as a side to asian steak and it was perfect. I think the flavor would cary over to chicken very well also. These noodles are just as good cold as hot. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Lo Mein With Peanut Butter Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.8
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    16%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1078.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites