Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Hash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Hash

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2010

      I really like this stuff, my sister gave me the recipe a while ago because I'm a big fan of cooking stuff in bigger batches and freezing in individual portions to take to work and stuff like that. The only difference between this recipe and the one I use is that I also mix about 1/2 cup of the chow mein noodles in before putting it in the oven and I use low-sodium soy sauce since I find it a bit too salty with the regular kind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      My DH mentioned a casserole his mom made. I found this recipe & he loved the memories. I did add canned water chesnuts & bamboo shoots and prepared it entirely on the stovetop. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      This was a very good casserole. I made it as directed, except I did add waterchestnuts for an added crunch. Served over rice, everyone liked it very much. Thanks marlene for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      Not sure what all the hype is about. This is an average hamburger casserole. I wont make it again. Don’t take my word for it, try it yourself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      Addictive! I made it with ground turkey instead of ground beef, and next time will try lower sodium soups. No need for me to freeze my leftovers.....they'll be gone by tomorrow night! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      Definitely a keeper! I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it was DELICIOUS! Leftovers are great too, I just added a few chinese noodles after reheating to give it back the crunch and enjoyed! Thank you for a new addition to my menu planner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      This recipe deserves more than 5 stars. Often do you find a good recipe, but when you get one (that seems a little odd with all the cream soups yet it's a chinese dish) and everyone is saying it's delicious, that's an amazing recipe. Especially considering my picky family. The only thing I did differently was I added a lot more vegetables. A third stick of celery, a cup and a half of chopped carrots and 1 1/2 cups of thawed out broccoli. I lowered the water to 1 1/2 cups because of the amount of water the vegetables would give off and voila! One hour later and spooned over chow mein noodles (a must have to fully enjoy this recipe) it was fab! Thanks, it'll be a permanent recipe for my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      Very good! simple! kids loved it! Will definitely make again! i did add sliced water chestnuts just because i had them and the kids added more chow mein noodles. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      Very good recipe, the whole family loved it! Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      You're right, it's not really chinese, but it sure should be! This is great. Had it last night. I did change one thing, instead of putting the chow mein noodles on top, I put them on my plate and piled the hash on top. MMMMMMM! Sprinkled soy sauce on and chowed down. Most definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Hash

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.3
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    43%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 36.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 724.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes