Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    94 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 94

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2009

      These were very good one of my Christmas day guests husband is from china and she said they were very authentic. I also loved the flavor but thought that the beans could be cooked longer for my preference. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Loved this recipe. Very simple and easy to make in no time at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Wow these are absolutely delicious. My husband bought a large bag of frozen green beans from Sam’s Club and I have been looking to try recipes different from the usual olive oil, butter, garlic recipes that are out there. Next time I will skip the boiling step with the frozen green beans as I found them to be to soft for my taste, instead I will add them frozen to the sauté step. My sauce curdled when I added it to the green beans (I am sure that I did something wrong) so next time I will add a tsp of cornstarch and go from there. I used 3 cloves of garlic pressed and used 1/4 tsp of sesame oil (a little goes a long way) and it came out so flavorful. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      I made a double batch of these and froze half of them. The fresh ones were awesome and the frozen ones were a little limp - not as crisp and fresh. I served these with Asian Pork Tenderloin (recipe 54114) and brown rice for a yummy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This was SO tastey! I think I too could have cooked steamed them a little longer, but the best part is, I didn't make an entire lb. of beans so I had a good amount of sauce to REALLY coat the beans. This sauce is SO GOOD! I am going to use the same recipe to make beef with broccoli!! I bet that would be great! The sauce would really stick to the broccoli. YUM! Thanks BOX O'WINE! I'm going to see if you have any more recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I made this dish last night. The gravy was sooo good, however, the beans were too crunchy (my fault, I guess they were'nt steamed enough). Next time, longer steaming or just boiling a bit for bean softness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This was very tasty and easy to throw together. I left out the sugar completely. Next time I will double up on the red pepper flakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      These beans were wonderful, crisp and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I was expecting a bit of punch from the seasoning of the beans but sadly it was not as spicy or tasty as our msg free regular chinese restaurant. It was a good base for a good dish I added quite a lot more chilli, garlic and a little ABC and oyster sauce. But a good recipe none the less. Maybe my chinese taste buds are a little too used to over salty and spicy foods!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Yum! These beans were sooooo good and sooooo easy to make. I was pressed for time so used frozen whole petite beans and just dumped them into a searing hot pan with the vegetable and sesame oils blended. The rest of the recipe I followed exactly. I was sure that I would ruin them by skipping steps but they turned out terrific! Thanks for sharing such a tasty and easy side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I used sugar snap peas instead of green beans for this recipe, I promise you they were wonderful!! A simple quick and zippy side dish that was a BIG hit! Thanks for a wonderful variation that we'll use often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This is a wonderful green bean recipe! Next time we'll add toasted sesame seeds, but otherwise we won't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      I followed the recipe as stated and it's a great tasting dish. I won't change a thing but I will make them often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Yum! This recipe turned ordinary frozen green beans into a flavorful dish. I doubled the sauce ingredients for 1.5 pounds of frozen green beans and the flavor was perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I use frozen baby string beans in a small casserole. Just add a sprinkle of sesame oil, a sprinkle of soy sauce and then use a microplane grater to grate fresh clove of garlic and some frozen ginger. Top on dish and microwave till beans are done to our taste. Comes out awesome. Just toss around and if you like them more spicy add the pepper flakes. If you like more sweet add the sugar. We just like the oil, soy sauce, garlic and ginger. Great recipe!! Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      The flavor of these beans was absolutely excellent! The only drawback for me was that the beans were not properly cooked after the cooking times suggested. They were still very raw. I will adjust the cooking time and retry this recipe. I will come back and rerate this recipe when I do! The flavor is dead on though! Thanks for posting! Update: I remade this recipe using broccoli in place of the beans, and the family loved it! Gave rave reviews! Definately a keeper! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I paired this with Mum's Japanese Chicken Japanese Mum's Chicken. What a hit! Loved these green beans. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      My DH thought it was okay but I really didn't care for it. I think we will just stick to regular sauteed green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      My two-year old said, "Delicioso!" This may be more of a testament to her 'Dora the Explorer' watching but nevertheless indicated her approval. Whole family scarfed these down. I used at least four times as much garlic, had to go with powdered ginger instead of fresh, a little more soy, and a little less of the red pepper flakes. Everything else was the same, instructions were very good. This will go into our permanent recipe box. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      These were great. I used about twice as much ginger and garlic. The sauce was so good next time I'll make extra just to pour over the rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.8
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    15%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 172.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites