Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    400 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 400

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2012

      I tired this recipe on a whim, glad I did! Followed the instructions to the letter using shrimp for the meat and it came out a great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      This is a great recipe...much better than buying those packets with an EXCESS amount of sodium. The only things I added was a bit of salted butter (during the cooking of the meat). I forgot to buy bean sprouts at the store so that was missing. Still, this was a great recipe. Will use again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      Really good. Only changes: I make it without the meat and serve as a side dish. I use only toasted sesame oil--it totally makes the dish. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      Taste just like fried rice you get at local chinese restaurants if not better. Only change I made was I substituted fresh snow peas for the frozen peas, and it worked out really well. My family and I really enjoyed this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      So, i followed this recipe to the letter in hopes that i'd find an "AUTHENTIC" chinese fried and it didn't meet up to my expectations. I mean, it was ok, but i'm a native New Yorker that has eaten at many authentic chinese restaurants in NYs'' "china town" and this recipe certainly didn't do it for me! I have to admit that i did amp up the flavor to my liking and still it was a big NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh well,back to the old drawing board and the search for finding the best chinese fried rice on the web!!!!!!!!!!! ;(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      Delicious! Easy! Authentic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Sooo good! I really enjoyed this! Thank you so much for a great recipe that does not take very long to prepare at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      This was amazing! I think next time i'll season the rice a bit more next time, but wow. I was having a major chinese food craving and now it's all better. lol. I didnt add any onions and was out of carrots. It did indeed taste like take out. Subtle flavors and all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Nice and tasty. I had some left over rice, carrots and mushrooms I needed to use up so this recipe came in real handy. I made this with chicken. I cut the recipe in half but I used 2 small eggs instead of 1. Thanks for posting. I made this for 2012 Cookbook Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      This is a great recipe that I would definitely make again. I did make some slight modifications based on the previous reviews. First of all, I used 2 eggs instead of one. Secondly, I dissolved a chicken bouillon cube in approx. 1/2 cup of hot water and added it at step #6. Lastly, I used much more soy sauce than the recipe called for. Basically, you should add soy sauce according to your own personal preference. Thanks again for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      This is the only Fried Rice recipe I'll use! It is SO good! We like sweet soy sauce rather than the salty kind. I use Mr. Yoshida's Gourmet Sauce. I also put some soy sauce on the table, so more can be added if desired. I use two eggs, and I add shrimp. I also add bacon, and use bacon grease rather than oil. Thank you very much for posting this! We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      We loved this recipe. I used tofu and 2 eggs for the protein. I added a bit more soy sauce and sesame oil than the recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe. I used Basmati rice. That's about the only change I would make; I think a different type of rice would have made this even better, but it's what I had on hand. I did have to add quite a bit more of the lite soy sauce for flavor, but I normally do that with restaurant rice, too. I did not put a meat into the recipe, but I served this with Asian Pork Tenderloin, which was a wonderful accompaniment. The great part is that I can chop up the leftover pork and add it to the leftover rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Very very good fried rice. The only things I did different was add more soy sauce & used three eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      Loved this!! It wasn't quite as good as the Chinese take out place. But, it was as good as the hibachi place we've been too several times. Our local grocery store didn't have bean sprouts, so we skipped those and we added teeny, tiny shrimp. It was great and pretty easy! We'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      Thank you for this great recipe! My family thoroughly enjoyed it. It tasted authentic and was easy and quick to make. I used chinese pork from our local butcher for the meat, and, as other reviewers suggested, an extra egg (next time I will use at least 3 eggs). Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      We really liked this recipe! It is easy and versatile. We thought it needed a little more flavor so we added extra soy as well as garlic and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      I LOVE fried rice, and this was AMAZING. thanks for posting!!! No changes, none needed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      My family loves this fried rice. Have tried other recipes but this is the best. Once tried making it meatless but lacked the normal flavor. I do add a little more sesame oil, but not too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Tasty! I tried adding the oyster sauce that one review mentioned, it was very nice. My fiance and I both had to have a whole second bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.7
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    29%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 606.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites