Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    400 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 400

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2013

      I probably should have added the optional extra egg and soy sauce as I found this a bit bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Delicious! Only change I made to suit what I had on hand was to use bamboo shoots instead of the sprouts and rather than adding meat served along with some duck breasts and sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      I completely loved this recipe.. a few things I had to tweak just because I was short on ingredients but craving fried rice anyway.. I made my own sesame oil by combining olive oil with sesame seeds and stir frying them in the bottom of the wok until the sesame seeds were golden to make my my own sesame oil, used this in place of the sesame oil and to cook the meat and first set of onions with, and I didn't have green onion so I just used more regular white onion and it was delicious! I used some cut up pork loin for the meat and ended up with restaurant quality pork fried rice! OH and the only other thing I changed was I did use 2 eggs instead of one because I like more egg. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      This recipe is the BEST out of all the Chinese Fried Rice recipes I tried! I used 3 T. of the soy sauce. Next time I think I'll use two eggs. Excellent recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Awesome recipe a lot of steps n dishes involved especially if you don't already have leftover rice or meat. I added a lot more soy sauce a little onion powder salt black pepper but otherwise it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Not sure where y'all buy your chinese food, but it's obviously lacking. This recipe, while not inedible, was not near restaurant quality fried rice. My search for that recipe will continue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      Nice recipe I had to add salt and pepper and loads more soy sauce while cooking and after I suggest marinating ur meat overnight I added minced garlic and cabbage with onions I did not have green onions nice combination your recipient it just lacked a lot of the Chinese flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

    • on February 23, 2013

      Yum. I made this on a Saturday night for potluck Sunday. The kids (5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      My husband loved this! I used some leftover pork roast and it worked very well! My beans sprouts went bad before I got to this so I just used a can. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      This rice is so absolutely AMAZING!!!! Everyone in the house loved it!! I, like other reviewers added more soy sauce...about 1/4 cup. I just used frozen peas and carrots (thawed) and used 4 eggs. This recipe will be a mainstay in this household!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Great recipe! My husband and me both like it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      This was lovely! It was so simple to make but tasted like there was hours of effort put in. The kids thought I had run to the chinese takeaway place :) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Excellent. I had to modify based on what i had, so no spouts, green onions or pork. But it was excellent without. I made the rice, spread it on a baking sheet and put it outside to cool. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Thank you Sue Lau for a wonderful recipe!! Made this with beef broth in place of the meat. No carrots, no bean sprouts, and used low sodium soy sauce. Went perfectly with Korean Style Short Ribs #266161. Worth the wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      Absolutely delish! Made with pork, as stated. We have an international market close by that had some of the native soy sauces, and in my opinion, they knock the socks off the stuff that we pass off at the local markets. Surprisingly, it doesn't take much. Start with the small amount suggested, and up it from there if you like. I don't think it needs it though, and is punched with flavor! I did use a bit more garlic, to go for a bit of a garlic / pork fried rice, but this was the best! Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      Tastes like Chinese food! I made the recipe for 1 serving, and followed the recipe but did not use the sesemi oil, meat, peas, carrots, green onion or bean sprouts. I basically made plain fried rice. Came out yummy. I will make it again using the vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      I have made this twice now - one of my daughters said it was the best fried rice she's ever eaten and she's a chinese food freak! I have never used a recipe before but came across this looking for a recipe to use up some pork. When I saw the sesame oil I knew I had to try this one because I love sesame oil. I don't often make changes to a recipe because I feel I need to try the original first - and if I make changes I don't usually comment on them but I thought maybe this time there would be someone who is a little lazy like me and wants to cut the carbs and tailor the recipe to their family - who might be like mine. I left out the peas that my family doesn't like. But they do like cabbage so I added a package of coleslaw mix with the bean sprouts (which meant I didn't need to shred carrots. Great recipe!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      This is great! I lived in Japan as a teen and we became friends with a chef...he taught my mom how to make the best fried rice and this is very close. I used lean pork, I added an extra egg, more white onion, more soy sauce,...and about a teaspoon of bacon grease at the last minute. the lean pork didn't have enough flavor :-) Next time I'll add one more egg, (3 total) because I like lots of egg and onion in my fried rice. I won't be doing this recipe often (not the healthiest), but when I get a hankering to be creative and NEED some fried rice....this is the recipe I'll use. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      This was perfect! We loved it. As vegetarians we substituted peanuts for chicken or pork. The peanuts were so tasty. We also only used green onions and not regular onions. (We just used more!) Like other reviewers we also went heavy on the sesame oil and soy sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.7
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    29%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 606.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites