Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    396 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 396

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2014

      I thought this was very good. I had the left over rice, soy sauce and oil and nothing else really so I improvised. I usually do not rate if I changed anything but I think that in this case, it just speaks for the recipe--it turned out great. I used can peas--just a few, fresh chopped carrots and shrimp. I can't wait to try it when I have the ingredients that were listed! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      easy to prepared...like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      We loved this dish! Fried rice was one of my favourites to order. Since becoming a vegetarian I have attempted to make it at home with horrible results. I came across this recipe and saw the reviews and decided to give it a go. I too added a little more sesame oil and used sanitarium veggie bacon instead of real meat and two 2 serve packets of uncle bens pre-cooked white rice. Yum yum yum!! I will definitely be making this regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      YUM-MYYY easy, tasty, can't ask for more, thanks for the great flavorful post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Family favorite! I make the rice in my rice cooker the night before, throw it in the fridge and fixing the rest is a breeze. My kids like it better than our local Chinese restaurant's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      I just made this recipe for my brother and his family and they were so happy they loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      This was good but bland. I originally found this recipe on my phone and didn't see the description for this recipe until AFTER the ingredients and instructions. So I didn't realize that i was supposed to season the rice before i added it to the wok because it wasn't apart of the directions. I'm new to cooking and maybe this was just assumed for everyone but I didn't know. I will make this again and season the rice first. I'm sure it will turn out WAY better..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      I just made this & although it was good I found it very greasy. I think next time I try to make it I will not add oil with every step and/or cut out steps by doing more at a time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      Hi, I'm new here and this recipe sounds great but could someone advise what oil to use to fry it all. i'm thinking veg oil but don't want to ruin it and also I will be doubling the amount so don't want it greasy.<br/><br/>Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      With 370+ reviews I really wanted to like this recipe. But I'm sorry I found it bland. It needed something, garlic, ginger, more salt? Something....... I made it exactly as written and usually I am happy with the recipe. I don't like to change the recipe and give it a low review. But I'm sorry this just didn't do it for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      I loved this dish. I did make a few alterations: I used glutinous (sticky) rice, added some mushrooms, was more generous with the soy sauce (as others have commented), threw in some Chinese five spice and a dash of shaoxing rice wine with the chicken, and after stir frying I placed a generous amount in a half lotus leaf, folded into a parcel and steamed for 10 - 15 mins. Served with a few shreds of ginger and finely sliced spring (green) onion on top. One word: DELICIOUS. Well worth the effort! Great recipe, I strongly encourage those who love the takeaway version to try this instead and taste the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      This is so yummy! I used 3 eggs, and combined shrimp, pork, and a piece of a ham steak cut up into small cubes. I also used tamari soy sauce instead of the regular stuff. It was deeelish, and so addicting, I made it 3 times in one week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This was so good! I used frozen peas & carrots (because that's what I had on hand). Everyone really enjoyed this! I'll be making this again. It's also a great way to use up left over rice. Delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      I cannot say enough GREAT things about this recipe! I doubled the recipe so I had enough for not only my Husband ( I do not eat chinese) but also my sisters house of 3. EVERYONE LOVED it! I did add a bit extra soy sauce and sesame oil. I will be keeping this recipe for sure as my Go To recipe for Fried Rice. Don't hesitate to make it you will be glad you did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      wow...i ve been looking for a good fried rice recipe and this was the best. My kids loved it- esp my17 month old picky eater.I used sambal bajak to spice it up and it was yummy. thanx so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      My son is THE pickiest eater of fried rice EVAH. It has to be just so or he won't eat it. I made this and I practically had to duct tape him to his seat so that everyone else could have some. <br/>I tweaked it just a bit too, like papergoddess did and added a little extra sesame oil and reduced-sodium soy sauce, and I added smoked pork hock to it. It yer gonna make it, make it the way you like it, eh?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      I probably should have added the optional extra egg and soy sauce as I found this a bit bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Delicious! Only change I made to suit what I had on hand was to use bamboo shoots instead of the sprouts and rather than adding meat served along with some duck breasts and sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      I completely loved this recipe.. a few things I had to tweak just because I was short on ingredients but craving fried rice anyway.. I made my own sesame oil by combining olive oil with sesame seeds and stir frying them in the bottom of the wok until the sesame seeds were golden to make my my own sesame oil, used this in place of the sesame oil and to cook the meat and first set of onions with, and I didn't have green onion so I just used more regular white onion and it was delicious! I used some cut up pork loin for the meat and ended up with restaurant quality pork fried rice! OH and the only other thing I changed was I did use 2 eggs instead of one because I like more egg. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      This recipe is the BEST out of all the Chinese Fried Rice recipes I tried! I used 3 T. of the soy sauce. Next time I think I'll use two eggs. Excellent recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.7
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    29%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 606.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites