Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    387 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 387

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2013

      With 370+ reviews I really wanted to like this recipe. But I'm sorry I found it bland. It needed something, garlic, ginger, more salt? Something....... I made it exactly as written and usually I am happy with the recipe. I don't like to change the recipe and give it a low review. But I'm sorry this just didn't do it for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      I loved this dish. I did make a few alterations: I used glutinous (sticky) rice, added some mushrooms, was more generous with the soy sauce (as others have commented), threw in some Chinese five spice and a dash of shaoxing rice wine with the chicken, and after stir frying I placed a generous amount in a half lotus leaf, folded into a parcel and steamed for 10 - 15 mins. Served with a few shreds of ginger and finely sliced spring (green) onion on top. One word: DELICIOUS. Well worth the effort! Great recipe, I strongly encourage those who love the takeaway version to try this instead and taste the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      This is so yummy! I used 3 eggs, and combined shrimp, pork, and a piece of a ham steak cut up into small cubes. I also used tamari soy sauce instead of the regular stuff. It was deeelish, and so addicting, I made it 3 times in one week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This was so good! I used frozen peas & carrots (because that's what I had on hand). Everyone really enjoyed this! I'll be making this again. It's also a great way to use up left over rice. Delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      I cannot say enough GREAT things about this recipe! I doubled the recipe so I had enough for not only my Husband ( I do not eat chinese) but also my sisters house of 3. EVERYONE LOVED it! I did add a bit extra soy sauce and sesame oil. I will be keeping this recipe for sure as my Go To recipe for Fried Rice. Don't hesitate to make it you will be glad you did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      wow...i ve been looking for a good fried rice recipe and this was the best. My kids loved it- esp my17 month old picky eater.I used sambal bajak to spice it up and it was yummy. thanx so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      My son is THE pickiest eater of fried rice EVAH. It has to be just so or he won't eat it. I made this and I practically had to duct tape him to his seat so that everyone else could have some. <br/>I tweaked it just a bit too, like papergoddess did and added a little extra sesame oil and reduced-sodium soy sauce, and I added smoked pork hock to it. It yer gonna make it, make it the way you like it, eh?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      I probably should have added the optional extra egg and soy sauce as I found this a bit bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Delicious! Only change I made to suit what I had on hand was to use bamboo shoots instead of the sprouts and rather than adding meat served along with some duck breasts and sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      I completely loved this recipe.. a few things I had to tweak just because I was short on ingredients but craving fried rice anyway.. I made my own sesame oil by combining olive oil with sesame seeds and stir frying them in the bottom of the wok until the sesame seeds were golden to make my my own sesame oil, used this in place of the sesame oil and to cook the meat and first set of onions with, and I didn't have green onion so I just used more regular white onion and it was delicious! I used some cut up pork loin for the meat and ended up with restaurant quality pork fried rice! OH and the only other thing I changed was I did use 2 eggs instead of one because I like more egg. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      This recipe is the BEST out of all the Chinese Fried Rice recipes I tried! I used 3 T. of the soy sauce. Next time I think I'll use two eggs. Excellent recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Awesome recipe a lot of steps n dishes involved especially if you don't already have leftover rice or meat. I added a lot more soy sauce a little onion powder salt black pepper but otherwise it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Not sure where y'all buy your chinese food, but it's obviously lacking. This recipe, while not inedible, was not near restaurant quality fried rice. My search for that recipe will continue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      Nice recipe I had to add salt and pepper and loads more soy sauce while cooking and after I suggest marinating ur meat overnight I added minced garlic and cabbage with onions I did not have green onions nice combination your recipient it just lacked a lot of the Chinese flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

    • on February 23, 2013

      Yum. I made this on a Saturday night for potluck Sunday. The kids (5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      My husband loved this! I used some leftover pork roast and it worked very well! My beans sprouts went bad before I got to this so I just used a can. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      This rice is so absolutely AMAZING!!!! Everyone in the house loved it!! I, like other reviewers added more soy sauce...about 1/4 cup. I just used frozen peas and carrots (thawed) and used 4 eggs. This recipe will be a mainstay in this household!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Great recipe! My husband and me both like it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      This was lovely! It was so simple to make but tasted like there was hours of effort put in. The kids thought I had run to the chinese takeaway place :) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.7
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    29%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 606.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites