Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    401 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 401

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2003

      I am VERY picky about chicken fried rice... it is my favorite thing to get at a restaurant, and I have yet to find one in my town that does it right! This recipe was a life saver!! I used Sesame Pork Stir Fry for the meat (only I used chicken instead of pork.) A also added more soy sauce at the dinner table. It was sooooo great... thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      Best fried rice I have ever had, by far!! Next time I would leave out the bean sprouts (personal preference) and try a little more soy sauce as per others' suggestion... however, just awesome as is! Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      Excellent recipe. Just what we were looking for and no changes needed! DELICIOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      I substituted veggies that we like for the peas and carrots, and had to make this in small batches, since my wok isn't large enough -- but that being said -- this came out EXACTLY like the fried rice at our favorite restaurant. Thank you so much for this marvelous recipe. We're trying not to eat out so that we can save some money, and recipes like this make it so much easier. I had been hoping for left-overs for lunch, but it was so good, that there were no left-overs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I have made this recipe 6 times now and I now won't order fried rice from any restaurant because it can't compare to this recipe. I use shrimp, ham, and chicken as well as 3 eggs and a few extra drops of sesame oil while stir frying the rice. I am having some for lunch today!! Fantastic , Thanks Sue !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I gave this recipe a try tonight after reading all the great reviews and I'm sad to say it was a let down for us. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding more soy sauce for flavour. I found the recipe to be quite tasteless. Next time I will try it with some garlic perhaps or some other kind of asian flavouring. I think it's a great base recipe, but not worthy of 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Lacking oyster sause which is what gives fried rice it's flavor in resturants this was not very good.It also lacks most veggies that are used in friend rice.Add more veggies and add 2 TBS oyster increase soy to 2 TBS and it will taste like take out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Delicious! I did a meat-less version, added a little more soy sauce and sesame to get the flavor we wanted, used brown jasmine rice (as that's what I had at home), and cut back on the oil, but was still delicious (and healthy!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      This turned out great! I did add garlic, just because we love it so much and I used mushrooms and asparagus because that's what we had on hand. What a treat. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      I already had a favorite fried rice recipe that I usually use but decided to try this for something different. Now I've thrown out my old recipe...this is wonderful and so much better than my old one (which I always felt needed something extra). I didn't have carrots or sprouts but will try those next time. Even without those two items, though, this recipe tasted complete and so very satisfying. Thank you for posting it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Great recipe - I use chopped green beans instead of peas, and add fresh chopped coriander leaves just before serving, also one tablespoon fish sauce.

      If you wish to keep left-over rice - do not use onion

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      We thought this was better than take out!! So easy and really tasty. I used 1 extra egg and some extra soy sauce. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Best homemade fried rice ever!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      DELICIOUS! I cheated and added a little more soy sauce, as well as about 1/2 tbs oyster sauce to the eggs before cooking. I only had bell peppers and onions on hand (frozen section pre-chopped bag) and some canadian bacon. Threw it in the pan with some precooked then frozen brown rice (GREAT time saver, made a huge batch, froze a serving per ziplock) and wham... this stuff is great. Much better than my local take-out. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      I made this recipe with two groups of 4th graders. The first group made it without meat. The second group made it with chicken (we cut it up, marinated it in soy sauce, and stir-fried until cooked throughout). Both were excellent. The kids had seconds and thirds and three of the kids asked for the recipe. This recipe is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      I'm so glad that Bergy "inspired" you - this was much better than take-out! I used leftover roast pork loin & scaled the recipe for 2 servings. Splitting the egg was a little tricky but otherwise, no problems. Thanx Sue!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      Great basic fried rice recipe. I added a bit of hot oil for some extra zip. Loved learning the egg technique.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      This was my first attempt at making fried rice and I have to say I will be making this again. I didn't use any meat in this since we were having chicken dishes too. The taste was so fresh and so much better than take out. Thank you Sue.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      Hey there -- good fried rice recipe! This is certainly the best fried rice I've had. I'm going to try plain ol' bacon next time. I didn't have green onions or sprouts, which I'd like to try next time, or maybe bamboo shoots.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      great recipe for fried rice!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.7
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    29%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 606.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes