Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    400 Total Reviews

    Showing 341-360 of 400

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2007

      I cut down on the amount of onions a little and doubled the amount of soy sauce. Turned out delicious. -- posted Jan 21, 2006 I've made this a couple of times now, with different variations of the meat and veggies based on what I had on hand, and found that it always makes a mess of my kitchen, and never comes together quickly (definately not within a half hour), but is worth making anyway because it always turns out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Easy Peasy....Does need more soy sauce we found. I marinated the pork for a few hours prior to cooking. Thanks for sharing. Kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      My hubby gives the recipe 5 stars. He absolutely loved it. Me, on the other hand, give this recipe about 3.5. Not exactly what I was looking for but it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I loved this combination of ingredients, and for Chinese food, this dish can be made so it is relatively low in sodium without any loss in flavor. I marinated small cubes of raw pork in a soy sauce/brown sugar/dry sherry/minced garlic mixture for an hour before preparing this dish. I drained the marinade and browned the pork in peanut oil, then removed the cooked meat from the skillet. I pretty much followed the recipe from there, adding the pork last. Instead of using the 2 TBSP of soy sauce called for in the recipe, I sprinkled on a little Spice Islands Szechuan Seasoning, which is high in flavor and low in sodium. Thank you, SueL! This is a very special recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Update June 8, 2007: God this stuff is good! With extra eggs, this made a wonderful main course last night using leftover steamed rice. Monday, December 27, 2004: I love this fried rice. I cooked up "Pork Chops Yum-yum" #95222 by Brad Beckwith, which I chopped up and used for the meat in this recipe. I used half brown rice, half white rice and, following the recommendation of prior reviewers, I used three eggs and about 1/4 c light soy sauce. Lovely taste, great textures. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      not exactly what i'd find in an authentic chinese restaurant, but still pretty decent. i doubled the amount of light soy sauce added to the rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Positively wonderful is all that I can say. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      WOW! Just like you get in a restaurant! My husband and kids loved this recipe! My kids couldn't believe that I made it myself! I doubled the recipe so it took longer to prepare all the ingredients, but it was easy and well worth the work. I followed the instructions exactly but added more soy sauce than listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Very good taste :) I was surprised as I didn't think I could do it all these years :) Thanks Much for the good take-out taste receipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This is very good. I didn't know making fried rice could be so easy. We thought this had great flavor and the ease of making it can't be beat. We didn't put the roast pork in as we were using it as a side dish, but everything else was as written. Thank you for such a delicious and easy recipe that will be enjoyed by us for a long time......Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      EXCELLENT!!! I didn't use any meat as this was a side dish but next time I will since there is plenty left over for today's lunch! I used a frozen peas & carrots mix(1 cup)which works great and I did increase the light soy sauce to 3 tablespoons and added a bit more green onion to suit my taste. At the end I also added about a 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil to give it the resturant taste. My DH is not a fan of fried rice but raved over this!! I served this as a side dish to Bourbon Chicken(bourbon chicken). Will be making this alot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I tried this recipe and absolutley loved it! I did not use any meat in the rice, but we did have a side dish of meat. It tastes very authentic and is surprisingly easy to make! This recipe is a keeper...thank you "Sue L." for posting this delicious dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I used 3 eggs and only 1/2 cup onion. I also used twice as much soy sauce as called for, and everybody still added more to their own plates for more flavor. I will add garlic next time too. I served it with General Tso's Chicken and they went well together. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Very authentic tasting fried rice! Like others, I did make a few adjustments. I used long-grain basmati rice, added extra soy sauce, doubled the egg, and threw in a bit of sesame oil. Next time I will add ginger and garlic as I thought the flavor needs some boost. All in all, a great meal that I look forward to making many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I have been using this recipe for a long time and thought I had better rate it. I have never used the bean sprouts and am a little more liberal with the amount of soy sauce and sesame oil. I have made it with shrimp and chicken. My family loves this!!!! It is one of my staple recipes. I am so glad that I found it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Very nice! I did make some changes, but I think the essence of the recipe remained unchanged. I added 2 more eggs, chopped smoked ham AND chicken, snow peas (yummy!), doubled the scallions and used full-salt soy sauce. Ok, maybe it sounds like I changed it a lot. Sorry... I was out of control and culturally psychotic in the kitchen -- I made Chinese, Indonesian and Thai recipes for one meal! ;o) Thanks for the great recipe, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      The flavor is outstanding. I substitute shredded cabbage for the bean sprouts and don't add any meat. All the members of my picky family love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      good recipe for left over meats n rice!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      this is definitely the start to a great dish, but was missing a few things. I didn't like how bland it was and sisn't want it to be too salty so I added the suggested amount of soy sauce, but then added about 4 tbsp of teriyaki sauce which made it come alive! Otherwise, pretty good! Thanks a lot...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Fast and easy enough to make. I would change a thing. my whole family loved it. This dish was gone fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.7
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    29%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 606.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites