Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    396 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 396

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2002

      We loved this!! My family is big on restaurant fried rice, but we only get it when we eat out. I attempted to make it several time years ago with disasterous results. After reading several threads here on using left-over rice, I went hunting for a good recipe and found this one! There was none left, and I won't be afraid to make it again. I'll confess, I used probably twice as much soy sauce, and added and extra dash of sesame oil - personal taste, and not heart-smart, but, hey, what can I say?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      This is the best recipe for Chinese fried rice! My family and I enjoyed it ,there wasn't a scrap left. We're use to the Chinese take-out, but this recipe is even better. I would recommend this to anyone who has a craving for good authentic Chinese fried rice.I have to admit I added a whole lot more soy sauce.This is a easy to make and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2002

      We loved this! It's a quick and easy way to use left over meat and rice but it doesn't taste like left overs at all. I used diced baked ham for the meat. I didn't have any bean sprouts on hand, and would like to use them next time, but we thought it was great anyway. We added some Sambal Oelek at the table. DH has to have some spice with nearly everything. Thanks for sharing this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      This dish was part of my chinese Saturday meal. It is very much like my fried rice with very little change. I did not use bean sprouts and did add extra soy. The meat I use is bacon and it adds alot of flavor as well as some of the drippings in place of the oil. I liked your method. It can out fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      This was great! I did not have sesame oil, so used my regular cooking oil, and it still taste wonderful. I liked the bit about frying onions, removing them from the wok, and then adding them later with the other veggies. Very auhentic...very good, indeed!! I shall definitely be making this again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      Wow, this tasted like rice from a hibachi restaurant. I used recipe 40104 as the meat base and boy am I glad I did. I probably had 2 pounds of meat, so I changed some of the proportions a bit...I used half of a large sweet onion, egg beaters that were equivalent to 5 eggs (we like lots of egg in fried rice), 8 green onions, and a 1 lb package of frozen peas and carrots. I didn't measure the rice, but I'm sure I put in at least 8 cups. I left the bean sprouts at 2 cups and added soy sauce to taste. This is one of the best things I have ever eaten. Thank you so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      We love fried rice, so I decided to try your recipe because of all the great reviews. I didn't have any bean sprouts and didn't want to wait until I could get some. Even w/o the sprouts, this recipe is delicious! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      This is a great recipe. We are big fried rice fans and this is by far the best I've tried. Thanks for the recipe - this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2003

      Really easy, really fast, really great fried rice recipe. No need for take out after you try this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      Not being a great rice fan,but the family are,i found this to be the best rice i have tasted and all the family agree.Will certainly use it again. Thank You Bill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      Thanks for the dedication Sue - I finally got around to making this delicious fried rice - It is very tasty and I love to use up left overs in my rice - I had left over pork roast so that was the meat I used. Great combination of veggies, makes this a meal in one. The only thing I added was 1 cup fine chopped cabbage (another leftover)This will be a staple here in my house. I also had some leftover cooked chicken so I made a sweet & Sour sauce heated the chicken in that served it along side the fried rice (not that it was needed) Thanks again Sue wonderful recipe Added comments 5 Oct 03 Sue by fluke I may have discovered that extra special flavor ingredient. I was makingyour recipe and discovered that I did not have enought onion - I only has 1/2 cup but went ahead and fried them until they were dark brown and continued with the recipe - then I remembered that I had some Hanh Phi - Fried red onions. They are like "French's French Fried onions" only these are tastier. I added 1/4 cup of the Hanh Phi 5 minutes before the fried rice was finished and the flavor is really special. I buy the fried onion flakes at an Asian Market. Thanks Sue for steering me in the right direction with your wonderful recipe - I hope you try this added touch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      The whole family raved on this one! I didnt have bean sprouts and omitted the peas and added teriyaki cooked chicken. But it was wonderful TY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      I am so impressed with this recipe. It is amazing. It really does taste like fried rice you'd get at a quality chinese restaurant. Two slight changes: used two eggs instead of one and added a lot more soy sauce. It was very fun and easy to make. I got all my ingredients all chopped and ready to go and then just had a ball stir-frying everything. I notice this says four servings. Well, it was too good. We couldn't stop eating it (the TWO of us). It was polished off completely in one sitting. This is a real treat! It deserves every single five star rating it has gotten. (and more!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      Very good! Although, I admit, I did A LOT of improvising on this, the recipe itself is excellent. I had to use what I had on-hand (I live in San Francisco and walk to the grocery but my BF didn't want to walk to the store with me and push the cart for me, which is too heavy for me to push home usually with all the hills). So, this ended up being made with carrots, mushrooms, celery, 2 green onions, half a white onion, and chicken I sauteed which had been marinated from Better Than Take Out Sesame Chicken (#50001) which I served with this. It was very good and I can't wait to try it with more authentic ingredients. I used brown rice and much more soy sauce than specified. I did not have any sesame oil so I mixed some tahini (ground sesame seeds) with vegetable oil. I think that next time I will use 1 or 2 additional eggs. Oh and I also don't have a wok- I just used a big ole' beat-up sort-of-still-nonstick skillet, which worked just fine for me. It would probably be even better if I had a wok (and maybe, being as how good this recipe is, it would be worth it to get one!). This was fabulous still, though, my BF ate at least half of it with dinner last night and then I've been eating bowls of it myself all day. Mmm!!! I really enjoy how versatile this is- because you really can make fried-rice with whatever you have on hand (like I did!). Thanks for a great fried rice recipe that I'll be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      This recipe was delicious. As with many others, I added a ton more soy sauce. We warmed the leftovers the next day with a quick stir fry in garlic and butter. It was fantastic! Next time I will definitely add some butter and garlic into the mix. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      This is one of the best fried rice reipes I have tried, will definately be making again. I used four eggs since my daughter loves lots of egg in her rice, and one can of bean sprouts, and a bit more soy sauce. Loved it, thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      Excellent! I served this with Barbqued Pork-Chinese Style (Barbecued Pork--Chinese Style) for a meal that really impressed our Chinese Exchange student! I added Bacon as Just Cher suggested and the flavour was perfect.I did make a few changes: I used frozen mixed veggies as my vegetables instead of just peas and carrots, and I also made this with 2 eggs instead of the one and I added a little more soy sauce than the recipe called for. Even my rice loathing husband ate a huge serving and said it was actually very good--and that is worth 5 stars right there!! Thank you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      This fried rice is spectacular!!!! I made it for dinner last night and it was delcious. Everyone enjoyed it! I didnt use quite as many bean sprouts because i thought my family would flip ..but other than that I did everything exactly as told. Served with extra soy sauce :-) Will be making again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      I only followed this recipe loosely, omitting bean sprouts, regular onions, and a few other things. I basically only had diced carrots, green onions, egg, rice, soy sauce & sesame oil. I added much more soy sauce & sesame oil (equal parts) to the rice & it tasted fantastic. DH loved this & asked me to make again with chicken in it next time & served with eggrolls. Really easy recipe & better than most chinese restaurants for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      I absolutely love fried rice and this was perfect - not too greasy, not too salty, full of flavor. I only put about 1/2t of salt in the rice when cooking it, I should have put more. I used about 3T soy sauce and 1.5T of fish sauce. Also used 1# cooked shrimp instead of pork or chicken. Wonderful - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.7
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    29%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 606.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites