Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Chicken Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Chicken Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2009

      Our entire family gives this recipe 5 stars. Perhaps I should not rate with stars as I could not use the precise ingredients, but I stayed as true to the recipe as I could, given the ingredients I had at home today. I had to use regular sodium soy sauce, balsamic vinegar, & Splenda. I also used an entire teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes & will likely use more when I make it next, & using whole wheat spaghetti did not hurt a thing. By the way, the fresh ginger root really makes this dish! I will make this again, as my family has already requested it again for sometime next week!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Very lovely!! My partner isn't a big fan of chicken, and he LOVED this :) I felt it was missing something though, I think next time I'll follow someone else's suggestion/review here and add some minced garlic. Mmmm. Should be perfect! Thank you for the recipe :) :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This was a lovely weeknight take-out-style meal that was much healthier than Chinese take-out. DH and I liked the flavor of this dish but felt it needed something else to make it "pop". It could perhaps use some minced garlic or sliced white onions while stir-frying the veggies--but I suppose that's our personal preference. Otherwise it was delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This is a very filling dish. We enjoyed it. I did not have snow peas, so I substituted red and orange peppers. This made a lot of food and it reheated well the next day. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This was so good! I used chicken breast tenderloins that I cut into pieces and marinated in the fridge for about an hour. Didnt have white vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar and only 1 tablespoon of sugar. The store was out of snow peas so I used a bag of snow pea stir fry mix that I thawed in the microwave. Served this over the spaghetti with Lorie's Super Easy Chinese Style Stir Fried Mushrooms. Great combination of flavor and loved the bit of heat from the red pepper flakes. Thank you Julie for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Made this for dinner tonight...it's delicious!! I used a mix of whole wheat and regular spaghetti, and low sodium soy sauce. Perfect amount of salt, heat and flavor!! Will definitely be making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

    • on August 31, 2008

      Enjoyed putting this dish together, especially when it ended up a big hit with friends we had over ~ Made for a very enjoyable dinner! Thanks, Julie, for a recipe worth keeping! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Use Your Noodle Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This was a complete success with a group of exchange students -- two thumbs up from six nationalities! I doubled the entire recipe, using fettucine instead of spaghetti. Put the kids to work chopping, dicing, mincing, grating and stirring. A friend and I shared the few remaining leftovers for lunch the next day, and it was just as delicious at room temperature as it was when warm. Made for the Asian Forum's Use Your Noodle Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This was FANTASTIC! great flavor and a keeper :) made for the "Chinese/Vietnamese New Year Tag Game—February 2008" Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Gung Hey Fat Choy! I made this for the Chinese New Year tag game and it was a perfect way to mark the occasion. I love the heat from the red pepper flakes and fresh ginger. I used vermicelli in place of the spaghetti and it came out perfectly. Thanks Julie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Chicken Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.2
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    24%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 477.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites