16 Reviews

Our entire family gives this recipe 5 stars. Perhaps I should not rate with stars as I could not use the precise ingredients, but I stayed as true to the recipe as I could, given the ingredients I had at home today. I had to use regular sodium soy sauce, balsamic vinegar, & Splenda. I also used an entire teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes & will likely use more when I make it next, & using whole wheat spaghetti did not hurt a thing. By the way, the fresh ginger root really makes this dish! I will make this again, as my family has already requested it again for sometime next week!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marusha April 26, 2009

This is a very filling dish. We enjoyed it. I did not have snow peas, so I substituted red and orange peppers. This made a lot of food and it reheated well the next day. Thanks for the recipe.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada March 08, 2008

Very lovely!! My partner isn't a big fan of chicken, and he LOVED this :) I felt it was missing something though, I think next time I'll follow someone else's suggestion/review here and add some minced garlic. Mmmm. Should be perfect! Thank you for the recipe :) :)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ByNDii January 22, 2010

This was a lovely weeknight take-out-style meal that was much healthier than Chinese take-out. DH and I liked the flavor of this dish but felt it needed something else to make it "pop". It could perhaps use some minced garlic or sliced white onions while stir-frying the veggies--but I suppose that's our personal preference. Otherwise it was delicious. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarthaStewartWanabe October 31, 2009

This was so good! I used chicken breast tenderloins that I cut into pieces and marinated in the fridge for about an hour. Didnt have white vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar and only 1 tablespoon of sugar. The store was out of snow peas so I used a bag of snow pea stir fry mix that I thawed in the microwave. Served this over the spaghetti with Lorie's Super Easy Chinese Style Stir Fried Mushrooms. Great combination of flavor and loved the bit of heat from the red pepper flakes. Thank you Julie for posting this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 March 06, 2008

Nice! Truly asian taste which we like so much. I have peeled half of peas. The unpeeled were a bit too hard but I have reduced the fry-time for vegs, shouldn't do it next time. Anyway, it's a really nice recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anita May 20, 2016

I am a busy full time working mom and usually won't even make a recipe with this many ingredients or instruction, but I love this kind of food and gave it a go. It was so worth it; I just wish I had the time to make it more often! I followed the ingredients precisely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MysteriousSoul January 16, 2016

This was excellent! Highly recommended! Filling without feeling heavy. Excellent flavor profile without complication. Now for the obligatory "what I did": 1. Used linguine, which unexpectedly made this dish approximate Udon dishes i've ordered in the past. 2. Cut up the chicken before marinating. 3. Let marinate between to 45-60 minutes because I had the time. Less time would NOT be detrimental, in my opinion. 4. Added one huge clove of garlic and 5. Added chopped onion to the stir fried vegetables. 6. Reduced the amount of noodles I added to the pan, by "eyeballing" the noodle-to-veggie-to-sauce ratio I preferred. Had I added all 8 oz. (half the box) of linguine noodles, I would have craved more soy-vinegar-sugar-oil mixture. Next time, i'll probably double the soy-vinegar-sugar-oil mixture, because I'm a glutton. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OfficePotluckChamp January 09, 2016

Made this recipe as is with no alterations and it as GREAT!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robrtjaxon1 August 14, 2015

All I have to say is WOW!!! This is a very good recipe. My family loves it. I substituted nothing. It turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daburkheimer February 08, 2015
Chinese Chicken Spaghetti