Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Chicken Noodle Salad

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2009

      This is a great salad - we love it!!Living in the desert Southwest, we have many days with 100+ degree weather - consequently, we eat a lot of cold salads! This one is different from the ones I typically make every summer, so that was a big hit with the family. I have stolen an idea from a friend and instead of going through the boil, cool, skin, and bone method when a recipe calls for chicken, I have been buying the rotisserie chickens at the store - I buy several at a time, skin and bone them, then bag and freeze. Then when I need chicken, I pull out a bag and let it thaw!! Makes life so much easier and no one would ever guess! Stay cool!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      I used this recipe as an insparation really. I used soba noodles and the leftover veggies in my fridge drawer including green beans. It was VERY easy and VERY yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This is very good, we loved it. Made as written but didn't have chili oil so I subbed a big healthy tablespoon of chili paste with garlic (sambal oelek) into the dressing. Yum! I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      This was really good! As always, I couldn't leave well enough alone and changed things up a bit. I left out the sesame seeds because I didn't have any. Also, my bottled teriyaki sauce was too bitter for me (I used Kikkoman) so added about a tablespoon of honey, a good drizzle of soy sauce and a wee bit of sambal for heat. It's a good recipes for summer when I don't want to heat up the kitchen much. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Wow, what an easy but flavor-packed dish! Because I was in a hurry, I didn't make the dressing. Instead, I used Newman's Own low-fat sesame ginger salad dressing (about 3/4 cup). used the dressing as a marinade for my chicken before grilling it. Also, per another rater's suggestion, I added julienne carrots and next time will try adding some thawed edamame. Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      This was an excellent side dish. I recently made it for an unfortunate occassion, a funeral. It came out great. Everyone loved it. I made mostly according to the recipe. I left out the peppers and made my own teryaki sauce with 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 cup soy sauce, 1tsp of ground ginger and 2 cloves of minced garlic. Definitely make the night before and it actually increase in size for the next day. Kids loved it too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      DELICIOUS! A perfect dish on a warm day. I made it as written except I didn't add any green onions & chicken as I didn't have any. It still came out wonderful as a vegetarian meal. I also didn't use any salt & pepper as it wasn't necessary. The teriyaki sauce I used had lots of flavour. Thanks for posting a great recipe :0)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      First of all, I had no time and a potluck luncheon at work. several of my co workers are vegan. this recipie seemed to be a good blend for both make with chicken and I made some without. I cooked my chicken in teriyaki sause (bottled) chopped the vegies, cooked the spag and wa la a dish to take that my husband actually had the chicken cut up and cooked for me and the water boiling for the spag. This really takes about a total of 30 minutes with prep and cooking. I put the dish in the frig for two days and took to work and it got rave reviews. A co worker took the leftovers home (I doubled recipe) didn't need too there was plenty. I have taken the recipie to work and everyone is copying it. good job.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Outstanding. I made a few changes. I bought a rotisserie chicken and shredded it. I sauteed the red peppers and green onions slightly (personal preference), 2 TBS toasted sesame seeds, and 1 tsp, fresh Thai chili sauce instead of the hot oil. Excellent, quick recipe. I made the recipe for 12 servimgs. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      My husband LOVES this! It's really easy and delicious on a hot summer day. Even better if you make it the day before.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      This salad was just perfect for a recent camping weekend; even the little kids ate it! I added thinly sliced carrots too, and a couple of tablespoons of ready made Thai peanut sauce. Because it is such a salty ingredient, I would suggest starting with half a cup of Teriyaki, and add more to taste if needed. Be warned...the recipe as written makes a ton!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I did not care for this recipe at all. My kids did not like it either. It did make a large quantity, which is great if we had liked it. :) No offense, I just didn't like the taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I made this salad for my oldest daughter who loves chinese noodle dishes...it was a huge hit. This is a recipe I'm sure I'll make again. I also love how super simple it is to prepare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2014

      Upon tasting the dressing I found that the brand of teriyaki sauce (Kikkoman) I had was very, very strong. I ended up adding a bit of honey, garlic powder, and ginger. It was still very stout. I included broccoli in the salad (we love it), used chopped white onion (had no green). I steamed the veggies a bit because my family doesn't care for raw/crunchy ones. I served the salad at room temp. and found that the dressing did not come through as I had thought it would. I expected it to overpower everything. We ended up putting a few shakes of teriyaki on. I halved the recipe, three people ate it, and still have so much left over. This makes a lot! In the future I may make some type of other sauce that suits us to accompany the salad. Thank you so much for the recipe. I love trying new dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      Very easy and quick to put together. I followed the recipe but ended up doubling the sauce. I added about 2 tsp of Chile Oil to the sauce. For our taste preference, I added some garlic powder and onion powder. The Fam enjoyed and said they would like me to make it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      Fantastic recipe! We took it on a camping trip and keep it in the cooler. I ate on it for 4 days until I got sick of it. Easy to make and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Hubby and I both love this. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      This is a very quick and easy recipe to prepare, ingredients easy enough to come by and ingredients can be played with to suit your taste. I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted 16 oz whole wheat orzo for the spaghetti. We have peas in the garden to use, so I tried this recipe for lunch and I would definitely make this again. It makes a big batch for left overs for busy days ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      Loved it! Marinated and grilled the chicken. Added Ginger to the salad. Light and nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Very tasty and adjustable:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Chicken Noodle Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.8
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    21%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 39.2 mg
    13%
    Sodium 727.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites