Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2011

      Wonderful! I cut the recipe down for DH and I and used ground chicken but other than that I followed the directions. Oh so yummy! Next time I might use butter lettuce because it is easier to separate and roll but there definately will be a next time. Made for Spring Pick a Chef 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      I used to work at Joey's and this was one of my favourite dishes! I rarely find "copycat" recipes that are close to the original but this one is IDENTICAL! I only used half of the chili sauce and it was still really spicy so i would only use 1/4 Tbsp next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      this recipe was FANTASTIC! they honestly turned out better than Joeys! I made them for my boyfriend and he absolutly loved them... I cant say enough about these wraps. This is one recipe I will make over and over again. Just the perfect amount of crunch and spice...a must try!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Absolutely loved them! What a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I am so pleased to get this recipe they are great, just like Joey Tomatoe's

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      these are so perfect, I had them at Joey Tomatoe's in Vancouver on Sunday and made them from this recipe on Tuesday and they were identical. Outstanding flavours and so yummy. I will make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I omitted the noodles and the peppers and added shredded carrots, shredded ginger and bean sprouts. Also had raw shredded cabagge that folks could add for crunch since I skipped the noodles. Made recipe first as vegetarian, took a portion out for a friend and then added browned crumbled turkey to the rest. Big hit at football party and much appreciated as lighter fare post holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I have used ground chicken to save time. Siracha sauce with the brown sugar or a sweet chinese chili sauce. I also chop the chestnuts finely, easier then slivered. Peanuts make it a bit more difficult to roll the lettuce as they tend to fall out unless crushed. They will dominate the flavor. I use occassionally just for variety. auntie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.8
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    38%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 74.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 958.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shiitake mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites