Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Cabbage Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Cabbage Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2013

      DELICIOUS! sweet, tangy and crisp. A very satisfying salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Great! Was craving this salad and was glad to find the recipe posted. Instead of the seasoning packet I used 2 t of powdered MSG-free beef base, and Paula Deen's House Seasoning Mix to taste. Easy, makes a lot, and everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Really good, a classic salad for bbqs and even my little cousins liked it! I make this whenever I don't know what to do with extra cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Delicious and I love the noodles being broiled instead of sauteed in butter! Thanks! Made for the Asian Eat Your Veggies game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      So easy that my 4 year old helped make it!!!!! I chose this recipe because of the step that toasts the ramen noodles. I believe that is what makes the dish over the top. I used the bag of coleslaw mix. I realized that I was out of almonds, but the ramen noodles and sesame seed were enough crunch and flavor for us. I also used a 1 Tablespoon of rice wine vinegar and 2 Tablespoons of white vinegar. Delicious! My whole family loved it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I made this as a dish to pass for a potluck and it went over really well! I added a tad more vineager to make it a bit stronger flavored. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I wasn't sure if I would like this, but we had company and I had all the ingredients so I decided to make it. (I used the basil because I love basil.) I took a bite to taste before serving and loved it. Everyone there agreed that it was delicious! My only regret in making the salad is this: there were no leftovers!! I swear that bowl was scraped clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      I made this for a company pot luck that had an Asian theme, and it was delicious and sooo easy! I only used 2 of the green onions and one package (2 oz.) of the slivered almonds since they're kind of expensive. But my salad was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      I really like this recipe, but I use 2 TBS of sugar and 3 TBS of rice wine vinegar, just a personal preference. You can add shredded chicken to this also for a whole meal salad. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      Excellent. The dressing has just the right amount of sweet to tang but it is the topping really makes this recipe a winner. I'm so glad I made this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Cabbage Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.0
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    67%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 414.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes