Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chinese Beef and Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Beef and Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      Wow! This recipe was really delicious, and very easy. It tastes exactly like what you might order in a restaurant. Thank you, all enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2001

      I am always looking for good chinese recipes and this is one of them! It is a must!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      I used pineapple-orange juice blend instead of the sherry, and doubled the amount of sauce. I also used 2 cups of fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Very good and simple recipe - have made it twice now. My boyfriend requested I make it again after I made it the first time. Good and easy enough to be a "regular".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      This was very good! Next time I'm going to double the amount of sauce. I prefer it a little "saucier". The flavor was fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      Awesome! I added twice the amount of soy sauce, sherry, cornstarch and garlic and used fresh broccoli. I will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Quick and easy with good flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2001

    • on September 24, 2010

      This was awesome (and I'm just about to make it again, today!) I followed the directions as stated, except that I cooked the marinated beef on its own in the oil, garlic and ginger . .. and steamed the broccoli separately. Then, when the beef was cooked, I just added the broccoli and stirred it gently with the beef/sauce to coat . .. delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Absolutely great! The beef turned out really tender, and the sauce was tasty. I also doubled the amount of the sauce ingredients, and even then had to add some soy sauce at the very end. Had it over rice. Will make again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      The taste was really good, but we all wanted more sauce even though I doubled the marinade. I didn't have peanut oil, so I used a little canola and sesame oil combined. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This really was good. It came together quickly. I used a nice tender top sirloin instead of flank steak, because that is what I had on hand. This was nice and flavorful. I will make this from now on when I do my chinese buffet for a crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      VERY GOOD!!! Was easy to make and everyone just loved it, even the kids! I used balsamic vineager because I didn't have the sherry and did double the sauce and double the garlic and ginger also added 1/2 sliced onion and red pepper flakes!! Oh, and this was made with chuck steak that my hubby bought thinking it was a roast and it turned out fine (I had to remove alot of fat from it before slicing it) We will have this dish more now that I have found a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      So simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This was delicious and easy to make. I used red wine vinegar instead of sherry, doubled the sauce, and used fresh broccoli. I added 1/4 tsp of sesame seeds to the finished dish and served with udon noodles. My kids begged for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I make this often. I triple the sauce and add cashews, onions, and green onions and serve over rice. My husband and I really enjoy it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This Dish was very good.. Boyfriend and i enjoyed and will eat again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Wow!!!! This was so good!!!! I didn't have any sherry (or orange juice or pineapple juice), so I used lemon juice with a splash of vinegar, and it worked out great!!! I also just used garlic and ginger powders, instead of the fresh stuff. We absolutely loved it!!! Thank you for such an easy and wonderful recipe!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Great easy meal. Very tasty and healthy. We omitted the sherry and added red onion served with spicy Asian pasta. Will absolutely may again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Very good! I used fresh broccoli and added some sliced mushrooms. I served it over white rice. Next time I will make extra sauce. My husband had several helping! A definite keeper! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      I made this tonight for supper and we all really enjoyed it. I used pineapple juice with a dash of balsamic vinegar in place of the sherry, and the flavor was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Beef and Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.0
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    49%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 592.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes