14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy shot! It really does taste like chocolate cake! Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Fall 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz September 12, 2009

Oh my goodness! This was sooo good - I doubled the amounts and served it over the rocks and I am so glad that I did because it couldn't have been better. I used the white creme de cocoa and just poured the bailey's right on top and they easily stayed separated while I was sipping. Love the cinnamon sprinkled on top! Make for PRMR game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI September 10, 2008

Sweet and yummy! I guess my hands shake too much to ever get a layered shot down but I did pretty well with this. Wish I had a camera! I just had to show dh how well I did! lol The cinnamon on top of this was so good- almost indulgent tasting! This was a creamy and chocolately shot of goodness! Definitely use the white creme de cacao for the beautiful layered look. Remember also not to mix it or stir it up. When you do it makes a sort of curdled look. Still tastes amazing and delicious though! Thanks for a great drink Calee! *Made for Bevy Tag*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) August 15, 2008

Yummy shot!!! I had my DH try to float the bailys, as directed, but it didn't work, so no picture, plus there is very little to float. But when you do a shot, not looking for pretty picture, just taste and fun!!!! Thanks Calee for a great tasting shot!!!! Made for beverage tag!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 August 15, 2008

oh wow! my friend and i loved this shot! the cinammon made such a delish difference! it left the after taste of a chocolate cake! we both loved this shot and couldnt get enough of it! thanks so much calee!!! great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeliBug July 21, 2008

YUMMMMMM! This is such a great sweet creamy little shot. It hit the spot! Thanks. Made for the Zaar Stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed February 15, 2008

I was at an event last night and when I ordered "Bailey's on the Rocks", the bartender asked if I'd like to try a "White China" instead. The mix they used was 1 part White Cacao/ 1 part Bailey's. Delicious! I was coming to post the recipe when I saw yours.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dannygirl June 21, 2007

Oh, Calee! This is absolutely heavenly! I surprised myself, also, because it was the first time I have been successful in layering the liqueurs :) This is so creamy and smooth ~ I just love it! Thanks for the treat, Calee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev March 28, 2007

Very NICE shot! creamy and smooth. Thanks for this one Calee... Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) March 20, 2007
China White (Shot)