Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chimichurri Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chimichurri

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2008

      This was a delicious dipping sauce for a fondue party we had recently, and also made a wonderful dressing for some garden tomatoes the next day. My only change was to add a little lemon zest for a little flavor kick, and instead of the dried oregano, I added about a Tbsp. of fresh. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Grate sauce my friend!! I marinated some English cut ribs for 24h and BBQ them; Delicious.5 STARS!!! Ad some red pepper flake for some heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I used this to marinate a flank steak for a few hours. It was very good. My husband used the other half of the sauce to dip everything in. I will be using this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This is an excellent fish marinade. My husband and I grilled tilapia on cedar planks using this sauce. We also added it to jasmine rice with mixed vegetables and it was all excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      We used this on meat and veggie kabobs that we cooked on the grill. It was very good! Unfortunately we used it all for marinading - next time I'll make enough to serve at the table also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Though I haven't actually attempted this recipe yet, I wanted to mention that I had an orange colored Chimichurri in Mexico that was sooo delicious on PIZZA! Not sure what gave it its orange color but I am going to try this one out and see if it works as well. Mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      ok - I first ate Chimichurri in Barrio Yapeyu of Santa Fe de la Vera Cruz - North of Rosario in Argentina. I ate it on steak, hard crust bread, my finger, etc... Anyway - You're at a fish market and they've got a special on something you normally wouldn't buy - not high tide fish - but if you cook the low tide fare with this recipe - and add a 1/2 teaspoon of red pizza peppers, and and extra 2 tablespoons of salt - you'll never splurge on high tide/high price fish again! Mix it up and let it season overnight in the fridge. Damn! My mouth's watering already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I'm argentinian and have to confess that I use this recipe too. It's the original chimi churri, as simple as this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Perfect salsa. I added an extra bit of hot cayenne pepper to suit my taste for hotter stuff. I used it on a N.Y striploin but I think it should be great on grilled fish too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Easy to make and extremely tasty. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      We loved this! Used it on shrimp and chicken tacos. Also used it as a salad dressing. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This recipe was awesome. A lot of the recipes try to add too many herbs and too many flavors...but this one was closest to my favorite Cuban restaurant...right down to the red onion. (I added a bit more onion than called for) It's even better when it sits for a while. I love how the vinegar and parsley get when this sits for a while! This recipe rocks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      good as marinade but also as addition to quick pastas and veggie dishes...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Amazing,my husband is completely hooked.We had it on steaks the first day and used it to marinate chicken the second day.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      This is the best chimichurri I have ever made. My families and friends love it too. Thank you so much Chef Blade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This was so good! I used this on flank steak, and let it marinate for a few hours. I also basted with it while grilling, and topped each steak off with just a little. I was really flavorful without being overpowering. I have been to Argentina and have friends that can make this, but have never gotten the recipe from them....I will definitely use this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Prepared for a party and two MEN asked for the recipe!! Absolutely perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Marinaded a skirt steak in this. I made the sauce last night but the steaks were frozen so I let them thaw till this morning and they marinaded all day. I saved some sauce aside and poured it over fresh sliced tomatoes. This was wonderful and I will be using this as a basic dressing from now on. It really can go on anything. It didn't over power the meat (we don't usually like our meat to be sauced.) but added a bit of that somthing special. The only thing I did differently was not add the onion. I just overlooked it in the recipe. I don't think it was missed and probably will never use it. Oh, and I didn't use a food processor, just chopped and whisked. Thanks for a great recipe. — May 30, 2006 I wanted to update. Saturday morning I dropped this in the food processor (w/o the onion) and it became a much thicker sauce then when I did it by hand, like a pesto. I'll be making this in the food processor from now on. I spooned it over 4 chicken leg/thigh pieces and let it sit in the fridge all day. Then, I popped them in a 375F oven and let them bake for about 45 min. The smell was amazing and the taste was light but wonderful. Served with a salad this was a great meal after a hot, hot, hot summer day. Thanks again for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      AMAZING! I live in S. Fla and have had the honor of eating at several latin american restaurants that have really good chimichurri sauce. But this-BY FAR-is better than anything I have had in any restaurant. I HIGHLY recommend recipe to anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      Pretty good. I used it to baste some steak, but I think it would have been a little better if I had the chance to marinate it. I didn't add too much olive oil to the mix but left the vinegar the same. It still came out good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chimichurri

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.7
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    95%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 207.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites