67 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this sauce- and the recipe is 5 stars. But one wedge of lemon - I'm not sure what size so I used 1/4 of lemon sized wedge. Strong lemon flavor for that, especially considering there's so much olive oil and vinegar, but they all stand out. Also, for those of you wondering why the pictures vary: I used a blender to chop solid stuff together, but stirred in liquids myself so that it looks like leafy bits in oil. I made it again letting the blender do all of the work, and it became a beautiful bright green almost homogenous mixture. (It emulsified). Both ways are great. My picture shows them in a jar so you can decide for yourself what you prefer. Either way, perfect recipe and it WILL make a crowd happy. I ate it with rice, used it to dip tostones (fried green plantains), and of course had it on steak and chicken too. So yummy! Will be preparing a cold pasta salad with this next :) thank you for the recipe!! Also, it makes 1.3 cups of chimichurri.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WuhanNoodle January 11, 2013

This is so easy to make ...and excellent !
Good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marisas68 June 19, 2012

Fast and easy. I wanted it stronger, but that was easy to do by adding extra of certain ingredients. Made one jam jar full and I doubled it to get two.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha June 18, 2012

Another five star review ... followed recipe exactly. This is wonderful, freezes well and can be used in many ways. Last night, it was a great addition to a grilled steak dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMScooking April 01, 2012

I'm serving this with my whole roasted amberjack this Christmas Eve dinner. We will see how it compares to others I've made in the past. Chimichurri is especially good with Nepali Shekwa (either ShishKebab style or roughly chopped on a plate style).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
giulialatini December 20, 2011

Yummy! Had the butcher run a Flat Iron Steak through the tenderizer then marinated 1/2 a day in the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IndyEater October 06, 2011

DELICIOUS!
This is my third time making it in less than a month, it's one of my family's favorite and so simple to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Surely5 September 30, 2011

Very good.
I used Cilantro instead of Parsley - Personal preference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dug July 22, 2011

This recipe is really good. I had never had Chimichurri ever, and whipped this up like a pro. Cut up the parsley before putting it in the processor. All-in-all chimichurri is a really great sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Frankie Baby #513766 June 27, 2011

Excellent marinade! I had never made or even tried Chimichurri before and I'm sure I'll be making it again. For marinading steak for two I would recommend halving the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life November 11, 2010
Chimichurri