73 Reviews

This was delicious. I didn't get it as thick as I would like due to a food processor that was not very good. However it still looked beautiful and the taste was just what I expected. I have went to a few restaurants and this chimichurri taste better than what I had there. I followed this recipe exactly as it is. I served it on top of skirt steak and with a side of coconut lime rice. My family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephanie S. August 22, 2015

I'd had chimichurri in the past and did not like it at all! It had cilantro in it and I'm one of those people who have the cilantro=soap gene! Anyway, I tried this recipe, and it is absolutely delicious! I made a batch and marinated flap steak in my Foodsaver marinator and grilled it medium-rare. The flavor was remarkable. I am a chimichurri convert. I'll be using this recipe again and again. Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrstiv July 31, 2015

So happy that I found this recipe and was able to reproduce the chimichurri that my husband has grown to love from his trips to Miami and the Argentine steakhouses. Thanks for sharing this! I wouldn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CruellaDeVille June 10, 2013

Wow this recipe for chimichurri is amazing!!!! I just made this today (Sunday before memorial day) and everyone was raving about this sauce. It was such a hit in the barbecue we went to that people were putting it on their burgers, steaks, grilled turkey and yucca..... It was such a crowd pleaser!!!! I am from South America but in my country we use cilantro to make something similar called guasacaca, which I also love, but this was the bomb!!!!! I am making this again and again. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carla Luna May 26, 2013

Loved it! Added 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marci h February 12, 2013

I love this sauce- and the recipe is 5 stars. But one wedge of lemon - I'm not sure what size so I used 1/4 of lemon sized wedge. Strong lemon flavor for that, especially considering there's so much olive oil and vinegar, but they all stand out. Also, for those of you wondering why the pictures vary: I used a blender to chop solid stuff together, but stirred in liquids myself so that it looks like leafy bits in oil. I made it again letting the blender do all of the work, and it became a beautiful bright green almost homogenous mixture. (It emulsified). Both ways are great. My picture shows them in a jar so you can decide for yourself what you prefer. Either way, perfect recipe and it WILL make a crowd happy. I ate it with rice, used it to dip tostones (fried green plantains), and of course had it on steak and chicken too. So yummy! Will be preparing a cold pasta salad with this next :) thank you for the recipe!! Also, it makes 1.3 cups of chimichurri.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WuhanNoodle January 10, 2013

This is so easy to make ...and excellent !
Good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marisas68 June 19, 2012

Fast and easy. I wanted it stronger, but that was easy to do by adding extra of certain ingredients. Made one jam jar full and I doubled it to get two.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha June 18, 2012

Another five star review ... followed recipe exactly. This is wonderful, freezes well and can be used in many ways. Last night, it was a great addition to a grilled steak dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMScooking April 01, 2012
Chimichurri