Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chimichurri Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chimichurri

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2010

      Really flavorful and easy to make. I used this as a marinade for some porterhouse steaks. They marinated for about 4-5 hours; next time I may let them sit overnight to let the flavors saturate the meat. Can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      I had been wanting to try Chimichurri sauce for awhile and this recipe is fantastic. It tastes bright and fresh and like spring. I tried it with a BBQ'ed sirloin steak and it tasted great. I highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This is so easy to make and it tastes wonderful! Try it on cheeseburgers! Even my kids love it! Try not to overblend in the food processor. Chop the parsly in it as much as desired first then just a few quick pulses with the rest of the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I substituted parsley for cilantro and the lemon for lime... is heavenly as a salad dressing... thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      This is very good. I have never had chimichurri before, so instead of marinating our steaks in this we just served it at the table. We screwed up, we should have marinated the meat in it all along, next time we will know. I love the "fresh" flavor of this, thank you so much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Awesome! I used sherry wine vinegar, and skipped the onion for personal preference. Quick, easy and flavorful. What else can one ask for? Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This recipe is a keeper. Easy to make and good beef or pork roasts and steaks. Try it on new boiled potatoes. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Fantastic! Even better then Chili's! I used cilanro instead of parsley and lime instead of lemon. I also skipped the onion as my husband is not a fan. I was able to replicate my favorite fajitas from Chili's :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Just made it for dinner, I kept adding more and more to my plate. Finally I brought the food processor bowl over to the table to save the trip. I actually topped it over a simple baked tilapia and it was great!!! It was tangy and fresh and summery. I loved the raw red onion. My only teeny tiny comment is the prep time, with preminced garlic this only took me about 5 minutes to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Great. I originally had this a Chilis and LOVED IT so I wanted to try it. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      oh my gosh, this recipe is DIVINE! tastes even better than it does at any restaurant!! this chimuchurri recipe is sooo simple, so quick, and it smells and tastes fantastic. we have served it up with rare red meat- tri-tip, flank steak, and even rib-eyes and it truly brightens up these dishes. this is wonderful to use for a dinner party and to be served with an argentinian wine! thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This is so awwweeessoomme!!!!!! The aroma alone is heavenly. I also added the oil in a slow thin stream to emulsify it. This is going on my list of "Food So Good It Makes You Want to Cry".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      An amazing chimichurri recipe - DH and I compare it to those in our favorite restaurants, and we both prefer this. I juice the whole lemon, and I use a small shallot in place of the onion. I also slowly pour in the olive oil after processing the rest of the ingredients to emulsify it - I think that's part of why we like it better since the flavor is distributed evenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

    • on February 11, 2009

      This is very good, but not quite the flavor I was searching for that I had in another recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Very good! It would be nice to have a stronger flavor but not sure what should be added...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This is good but if you make it several days in advance, it's better! I used a little minced bell pepper in it too, because i had it. In the past, I've played with the herbs. In the summer, I add mint, I've added coriander too. Very versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Talk about quick and easy!What a powerful, wonderful fresh taste. I was too cheap to buy a whole red onion when I needed only a tablespoon, so subbed a slice of regular, yellow onion. Great stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Awesome Chimichurri recipe! This recipe tastes as delicious as a 5-star restaurant would serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This sauce was amazing!! It gave a wonderful taste to the rib eyes we made - my family has asked for this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chimichurri

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.7
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    95%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 207.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites