Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chimichurri Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chimichurri

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2002

      This is the best chimichurri I have ever had!My boss whi is from argentina served it at a bbq and didn't follow a recipe so it was very hard for me to reproduce,ahhh but now I can.We use it on ribs,steak,bratwurst and alot more.I have made many copies for our friends as they all love it. Many thanks Chef Blade!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

      I first looked at this because of the name! It's a great marinade/sauce, with lovely fresh herby, garlicy zingy flavours. We had it on T.bone steaks, but I also put it on a chicken breast fillet for our non red meat eater. Fantastic Chef Blade! Couldn't stop "taste-testing" it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      One word to describe this marinade: FRESH! I used this recipe several times in different ways. The first time, I used it as a bread dip. Just substitute basalmic vinegar for red wine vinegar It was so good. We ate the whole loaf. The second time I used the recipe as is and I marinated some steaks then broiled them in the oven. It was excellent. The third time, I used this sauce as a base marinade. To it, I added 2 Tablespoons of soy sauce, 2 Tablespoons of worcestershire sauce 1 Tablespoon of sugar. Marinated the chicken overnight. Then grill. TO DIE FOR. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      My dad is from Buenos Aires, Argentina (where chimichurri is pretty much the national condiment) and I grew up eating chimichurri he would prepare. I knew the ingredients he used, but not the quantities. This recipe is just about spot-on! The only changes I made were to hand-chop all the ingredients (no food processor) and add a few dashes of pepper flakes like my dad always did. It usually tastes best after it has mellowed for a bit, so I plan to eat it with a steak in a few days. That didn't stop me from excessive sampling though, so I anticipate horrible garlic breath tomorrow morning!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Best Chimichurri recipe we've been able to find online. Although, I did make a few changes. I used a whole lime instead of a wedge, added 1/2tsp salt, I hand chopped the parsley, and used the micro-grater for the onion and the garlic. I marinated the skirt steak for about 30 minutes before my husband grilled it. This had so much flavor and was just the right amount of heat! I also prefer the hand chopped texture to that of the food processor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      After I made this sauce, we just kept trying to find more and more things to have it on, including cheese omelets. I like this recipe the best because it has a clean, well balanced taste. And it's SO EASY...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Good.. I used half the oil suggested. When mixed it tastes like an Italian dressing but when you cook it with meat it taste Spanish. I totally agree with the chef, it does give your meat the taste as if it had been dragged through a garden. Great crusty bread dip!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      So happy that I found this recipe and was able to reproduce the chimichurri that my husband has grown to love from his trips to Miami and the Argentine steakhouses. Thanks for sharing this! I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Wow this recipe for chimichurri is amazing!!!! I just made this today (Sunday before memorial day) and everyone was raving about this sauce. It was such a hit in the barbecue we went to that people were putting it on their burgers, steaks, grilled turkey and yucca..... It was such a crowd pleaser!!!! I am from South America but in my country we use cilantro to make something similar called guasacaca, which I also love, but this was the bomb!!!!! I am making this again and again. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Loved it! Added 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      I love this sauce- and the recipe is 5 stars. But one wedge of lemon - I'm not sure what size so I used 1/4 of lemon sized wedge. Strong lemon flavor for that, especially considering there's so much olive oil and vinegar, but they all stand out. Also, for those of you wondering why the pictures vary: I used a blender to chop solid stuff together, but stirred in liquids myself so that it looks like leafy bits in oil. I made it again letting the blender do all of the work, and it became a beautiful bright green almost homogenous mixture. (It emulsified). Both ways are great. My picture shows them in a jar so you can decide for yourself what you prefer. Either way, perfect recipe and it WILL make a crowd happy. I ate it with rice, used it to dip tostones (fried green plantains), and of course had it on steak and chicken too. So yummy! Will be preparing a cold pasta salad with this next :) thank you for the recipe!! Also, it makes 1.3 cups of chimichurri.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      This is so easy to make ...and excellent !
      Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Fast and easy. I wanted it stronger, but that was easy to do by adding extra of certain ingredients. Made one jam jar full and I doubled it to get two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      Another five star review ... followed recipe exactly. This is wonderful, freezes well and can be used in many ways. Last night, it was a great addition to a grilled steak dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      I'm serving this with my whole roasted amberjack this Christmas Eve dinner. We will see how it compares to others I've made in the past. Chimichurri is especially good with Nepali Shekwa (either ShishKebab style or roughly chopped on a plate style).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      Yummy! Had the butcher run a Flat Iron Steak through the tenderizer then marinated 1/2 a day in the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      DELICIOUS!
      This is my third time making it in less than a month, it's one of my family's favorite and so simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      Very good.
      I used Cilantro instead of Parsley - Personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This recipe is really good. I had never had Chimichurri ever, and whipped this up like a pro. Cut up the parsley before putting it in the processor. All-in-all chimichurri is a really great sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Excellent marinade! I had never made or even tried Chimichurri before and I'm sure I'll be making it again. For marinading steak for two I would recommend halving the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chimichurri

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.7
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    95%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 207.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes