Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chilly Mochaccino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chilly Mochaccino

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2003

      I love mocha flavouring too, and this drink is so easy to whip up. Very tasty Derf, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Oooh honey!! Heaven in a glass. I love mocha flavored anything. This really hit the spot on a hot summer day. Rich and chocolate-y with a hint of coffee flavor. The best. Thanks Dorothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      Mmmmmm! I feel romantic after drinking this! Yum! Love the hint of coffee in this:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      I'm way too cheap to stop at Starbucks every time I want some coffee, but I crave these. It was so good, and fairly low in calories, compared to around 500 calories from a store. I thank you for this, and recommend to everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Very yummy and easy to make. I added two tsps of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Super simple & yummy too, thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      made this for derfs cookathon and was really refreshing. Loved the subtle coffee flavor and did add some whipcream and syrup on top. Will definately use this again. Get well derf :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Yum! I'm not a huge chocolate milk fan but this is really good. The coffee gives it a real boost that I enjoyed. Great recipe, thanks Derf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      This drink is delightful. I made one serving and it came out great. I mixed one teaspoon of instant Nescafe with 1/8 cup of boiling water in a small cup. I put it in the blender with one cup of chocolate milk and 3 ice cubes. It was a nice afternoon pick me up. thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      This became a nice afternoon Delight! I used skim milk and it was still frothy. Thank you for a delicious treat Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      it was pretty good, but next time will use more ice cubes and just blend the ice with the choc milk and coffee powder without adding any water. it turned out a little thin for my taste as i enjoy thick drinks. will try topping with whipped cream and some chocolate shavings next time. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I so needed this! I don't drink coffee often but this really hit the spot. I love the mocha taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I served this at my candle party and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Very Good! I needed a little pick me up after work so I made this. I cut the recipe in half for just me. I learned that I need I to dissolve the coffee in the water before putting it in the blender because from cutting the recipe in half the water/coffee mixture didn't reach the blades of the blender. I am glad to know that I can make this in a flash! Thank you Derf, for the fabulous drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      this is great! I don't keep chocolate milk on hand, so I made some with my sugar free syrup and added cinnamon! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Frothy, quick, cold and very yummy. Thanks, Derf, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      WE enjoyed this drink alot. Although it was just on the edge of being bitter. The end result is realy creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Derf, now this was GOOD! This did not overwhelm my teenager with to much coffee taste. We also made it diabetic friendly for my daughter, by using Blue Bunny Lite Chocolate Fat Free Milk sweetened with Splenda. Easy recipe to make and great tasting so what more is there to ask for. Thank you so much for sharing this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      This is excellent!! I love how it is so incredibly easy and the fact that there is no added fat or sugar added to this drink, although the blending of the ingredients together creates a creamy thick foam that tastes much more fattening than it is! I used 1% chocolate milk. I will be making this again when we have chocolate milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Simple but great. I also put in 2 teaspoons of protein powder to turn it into a chocolate protein shake for breakfast. Cheers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chilly Mochaccino

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.9
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    36%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 30.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 151.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 23.8 g
    95%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites