Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chilled Vegetable Pizza Appetizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chilled Vegetable Pizza Appetizer

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2012

      Yummo! I've made this once with the croissant rolls and once with oven toasted naan (which was much easier). Both times by first sprinkling green onions on top of the cream cheese mixture and pressing in and then putting all the veggies on top, pressing, covering with saran and chilling for about 2 hours. Thanks for a great appy that I'll be taking to the beach this summer "season" !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I too used half of a .4 oz pkg of dressing. I also used red peppers instead of carrots. People at the appetizer party enjoyed it. The raw onions were a bit strong for me so I will cut them down next time. There definitely will be a next time. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This was a great app! Everyone asked for the recipe and I was almost embarrassed by how easy it was. Based on the reviews I used 1/2 packet of the dressing mix (so about .5 oz) and otherwise followed the recipe as written. We had the leftovers for almost a week and they tasted/looked good that whole time, so it definitely would be a good make ahead dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I think ScotChef might be right about the dressing mix- I think it should be 0.4 oz maybe? I got a 1 oz packet, added half and tasted and it was good. I think 4 oz would have been very overpowering! Another note- I had trouble with my crust. It was very difficult to spread out and ended up very uneven with some spots undercooked and some overcooked. I used reduced fat crescent rolls for the first time and I suspect that was the problem, so you might want to go for the full fat version (not much higher than the reduced fat anyway) to save yourself some hassle. Other than that, this was a great recipe and a hit at my party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I have a similar recipe from Pampered Chef and it also uses 1 package of the dry ranch dressing. I think the reason that ScotChef had a problem with it being too salty is due to only 1 package of cream cheese being used. I added 2 (8 ounces each) packages of the cream cheese and it is not too salty. I also added 3/4 cup of mayonnaise. I like the addition of the dill in this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      There is something wrong listed in the amount of ranch dressing shown in the recipe. Each package I found was 1 ounce, not 8. Even putting in just 1 packet, the result was so salty no one could eat it. This recipe has great potential if I knew the correct amount. What did the others who tried it know that I don't?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This is great, I made these for a bridal shower I'm having this weekend, so I just had to taste. Well needless to say I think I'm going to have to make a new batch for the shower. My DH and I will have the first batch finished off befor Saturday. I omitted the cauliflower and added some diced red pepper and some blanched asparagus. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I made this recipe for a family function, and ended up bringing home an empty tray. Everyone loved it! The only thing I did different was use green onions, sprinkling them on top of the pizza with the rest of the vegetables. As suggested, I pressed the vegetables into the pizza with the back of a spatula and cutting was a breeze. I would definitely make this again. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chilled Vegetable Pizza Appetizer

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.1
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    48%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes