Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chilled Moroccan Tomato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chilled Moroccan Tomato Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2003

      Excellent soup recipe. I like the use of orange juice. It seemed to cut some of the acidity from the tomato juice. The spices were outstanding and gave the overall flavor a Mediterranean influence. I thought it was cool and refreshing. I had it for lunch 3 days last week and found it very satisfying. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was teriffic. I used a can of diced tomatoes and a 1/4 cup of orange concentrate. It just made a great starter to a BBQ pork tenderloin dinner. Made it two days ahead to save time!! Thanks for a great little recipe ratherbesinnin (great name too)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make and a nice change from gazpacho. Thanks very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Very good summer starter. It went well with roasted chicken, salad and broiled fennel. I did not have OJ, so I added extra lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      I know Moosewood very well. I used to cook there and assisted on their "handwritten" cookbook a hundred yrs ago! This soup while not technically Moroccan IS wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      I prepared this as a first course for a Moroccan dinner, and everybody loved it. The orange juice added an unusual twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      relatively easy to assemble and had a nice flavor. I served it to my book club and it was a huge hit. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      This Moosewood Restaurant recipe is very light and shouts "Healthy!" at you in the best possible way. Fed 2 of us nicely as we both went back for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      My mom and sister were visiting and I served this delicious soup for lunch. We all thought it was cool, light, refreshing, and loaded with seasoning. I served it with a side salad and bread. Delightful. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chilled Moroccan Tomato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.6
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    45%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 282.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites