Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chill out Frozen Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chill out Frozen Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2014

      Fantastic recipe! So refreshing. The best part is that I always have the ingredients on hand so I can make this whenever I have the craving for something cool and chocolatey. I actually made mine dairy-free by using my own mix and almond milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Yummy! I just received a new ninja blender and we just made this , this morning, Very easy and Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      This was fantastic! I used half the recipe because I only had one pack of hot chocolate but it was amazing. I also added marshmallows and chocolate syrup. I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      This recipe was very good. However, I did modify it and it make quite an improvement. I added one cup of chocolate milk instead of white, a scoop of vanilla icecream and only 1/3 cup of hot chocolate mix. I did the rest the same. It was to die for. A great summer treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      I just saw this recipe and decided to make it! Im so pleased with it. I did make some changes, i used 3oz of milk, and a small scoop of vanilla ice scream. Not having the regular swiss miss hot chocolate, i used the one with marshmellows. But all in all still came out very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      After seeing some frozen hot chocolate on pinterest, I knew I had to make it. Winter isn't the same without hot cocoa, and I always look forward to it every year, but now I can have hot cocoa in frozen form in the middle of summer! This recipe is way better and easier than the recipe on pinterest, which required melting chocolate chips with butter before allowing it to cool---too many steps for me. I made this with swiss miss dark chocolate cocoa, and it turned out absolutely delicious!!! Thank you so much for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      Taste is great. It was like a thinned out Wendy's Chocolate Frosty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This is a really easy, quick way to satisfy a milkshake craving, without all the fat! My blender had no problem processing the ice cubes, so I ended up with a smooth (albeit quick-melting) concoction that hit the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      The family enjoyed this recipe. DD used a dry chocolate milk mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Super yummy! I thought the chocolate mix would be too much in proportion to the liquid called for, but it was just right. Thanks! This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Well i also seen this recipe on the oprah show and it looked really well but i used your version and for the post that is on here the oprah recipe calls for a special mix not just hot cocoa. The drink is a slushy style of a drink but it melts quick so drink it quick. And the texture is supposed to have some ice in it and yes crushed ice does work better thank you, Eleanor Rigby

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      I saw this drink on the Oprah show and was excited to find this recipe. The flavor of this is excellent; however, I had a hard time getting it to blend well. I thought I was going to burn out the motor on my blender. I would suggest using crushed ice instead of ice cubes. Even after all the mixing, I still had ice in the drink and it wasn't a good texture. Part of it was slushy and the rest was watery. Sorry this didn't work out, Karen. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chill out Frozen Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (767 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1026.4
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    13%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1251.8 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 199.8 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 149.7 g
    599%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes