Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2008

      I had this the other night for dinner and it was really good. I whipped it up with some pasta. The flavor was wonderful!!!! GREAT Recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I haven't had these at Chili's but my husband said that "these are the best shrimp he's ever had." Thank You for such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I have never had this dish at Chiles so I have nothing to compare it to-- none the less I made it last night and it was SO very good. Highly reccomended dish for an easy, tasty meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I used this recipe and it was delicious! Modified it a bit by marinating shrimp in a bit of tequila, salt, and pepper. Don't add lime until very end of cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Great recipe! The seasoning was great! I marinated my shrimp in the spices (I omitted the salt) with about 1.5 tablespoons of oil. Then I stir-fried the shrimp without using any extra butter or oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I haven't had these at Chili's either, but I'll sure be having them at home again! Really good. I tossed the spices with the shimp in a large bowl and let sit while I heated about a teaspoon of olive oil instead of butter. I added a tiny bit of chipotle powder, will add more next time. I served with yellow rice and wish I had thought to sprinkle a bit of cilantro on top, but I will next time. I may skewer and gril these as well. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      LOL, I was just watching TV and the Chili's commercial came on for these. (Keep in mind that I made these for dinner about 30 minutes ago.) I thought, "Lime? What lime?" At that point, I realized, I FORGOT the lime. Oh and they were still so wonderful!!! I made about 16 shrimp and boyfriend got stuck at work, so his are keeping warm in a bowl right now. I swear if he doesn't come home soon, I'm going to eat them! One person could easily eat ALOT of these! Thanks for posting, I'll be sure to make them right next time ; ) WITH LIME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Really quick and easy to prepare. My shrimp weren't defrosted all the way before I threw them in the pot. The water left the mixture a little runny, but we tossed the spicy sauce over spaghetti. Yum! My husband loved it and asked to throw this in the rotation more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      So incredibly good that I couldn't stop eating them; therefore, it really only serves 2 at the maximum! Very nicely spiced and so super easy it is going into the quick dinner rotation. I served with a harvest grain mix and a jicama slaw, but I think next time I'll do the linguine thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Super yummy recipe that only took me 10 minutes to prepare including peeling the shrimp. I minced the garlic and brown it in the butter a little before throwing the shrimp in. I also served with linguine tossed in butter sauce. Friends loved it, definitely a keeper. Thanks Ms. Bold for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Can't say enough how wonderful this was! I served it over linguine with butter sauce and I have to admit there wasn't nearly enough shrimp - next time I will double the recipe!! Wonderful recipe, simple to make, and the perfect level of spiceness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

    • on April 14, 2008

      Very good! I used olive oil instead of butter and put it over wheat angel-hair. A quick, tasty meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This is my new favorite way to make shrimp! I doubled the recipe, using two pounds of jumbo shrimp and my boyfriend and I ate every bite. I used key lime juice and probably added a little more than was called for, but the sauce it made was absolutely delicious. I served it with a quick box of dirty rice, and found myself wishing I had made something with less seasoning so I could serve the shrimp sauce over it. I was making shrimp to use up the rest of my homemade cocktail sauce, and these were so flavorful that we didn't touch it. They were really spicy, so if you're making them for kids, I'd cut back a bit on the cayenne pepper, but we loved it exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      yummy! for the first time, i made a recipe exactly how it was written...i was impressed! i only added a few drops of Tapatio hot sauce to add heat. and like another reviewer i used 4 key limes as that was all i had on hand. I served over white rice and added the juices to the rice. AWESOME

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This is fabulous! I made it according to the recipe, but added more garlic. I served it with whole wheat pasta and a tiny bit of alfredo sauce. I tossed the pasta with the shrimp after cooking, which gave the pasta a nice flavor. This is great - thanks ms_bold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Wonderful. Very easy to make and very tasty. I let the shrimp sit in the seasonings for about an hour. It cooked up really quick so make sure your sides are ready.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Very easy to make & the flavor is great. I made for a family gathering & everyone loved them :) I used precooked medium size shrimp and had angel hair pasts. Would make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Great, bold flavor here. The title is correct..it is spicy! (It was a tad bit too spicy for our family, so when I make it again I'll just had 1/8 t. of the cayenne pepper.) This is a quick, easy and flavorful recipe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This has a nice kick to it. I used small shrimp and added it to an Alfredo sauce over cheese tortellini. Delish! Zero left-overs. DH approved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.1
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    63%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 68.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 725.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites