141 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Some of the best tasting shrimp I have ever had, but there's definitely too much salt. I won't go over 1/4 teaspoon next time. Thank you.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp June 02, 2012

Delicious. Easy, simple. I made this with much less salt like the others suggested, and made it with penne pasta using the drippings as the pasta sauce, added the lime juice last, and put more lime juice and parmesan reggiano cheese on the pasta, and it was spectacular! I wish I had made alot more shrimp.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shinyadono May 14, 2012

Excelent fast and easy to make recipe. Less salt should be better!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraHouston January 05, 2012

Followed the recipe exactly but squeezed the lime towards the end of cooking as a reviewer suggested.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tastiee November 13, 2011

Really good shrimp, super quick! I planned to serve this on pasta so increased the butter to 4TBL , and used 5 medium cloves of garlic with 3/4 of a lb of shrimp. For the seasoning I only used a 1/8 of a tsp- my pasta water was well salted, but even without that I never would use this much salt. I subbed red pepper flakes for the cayenne and fresh parsley instead of dried. We really liked the seasoning - it had a nice zing without being too spicy and the lime was a great finishing touch. I don't like tough shrimp so rather then worring about browning I cook it at a much lower temp to try and get it to absorb the flavors, and pull it out off the pan when it's just barely done since it will continue to cook. This make for tender flavorful shrimp. The whole thing was perfect with pasta we added a sprinkle of fresh parm - perfect! Made for Photographing National Garlic Month

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet April 01, 2011

Very easy to make! I also cut back to 1/4 salt after reading the reviews and it was just right. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown November 21, 2012

I made this per the recipe and it was excellent! I did not think it was too salty at all. There were so many other flavors dancing in my mouth I didn't even notice the salt by itself. Of course it could also be that I didn't put in as much as the recipe called for. When making very simple recipes such as this one I don't use measuring spoons or cups. I've been cooking since I was a girl so I can "eyeball" things pretty good. Would NEVER do that when I was baking though...
I did love the kick the cayanne gave it but if your not a spicy foods person I'd back off on this just a little.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DWMeowMix April 15, 2012

I've never had Chili's shrimp so I can't compare. This is amazing. The only change I made based on other reviews was to use less salt. I used 1/4 t, otherwise I didn't change a thing. Served with corn tortillas, diced cabbage and homemade salsa. I'm typing the review before I've even finished the first taco.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truckerboo January 24, 2012

Excellent! I made this for 1 person, and cut the recipe in half. Only changes I made was using 1/4 teaspoon of salt & adding the lime juice in the last 2 minutes of cooking. Not to leave all that tasty butter sauce in the pan, I tossed in some capellini pasta. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MerelyMarie April 01, 2011

Amazing! I didn't really find it spicy, but it was absolutely delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisi007 June 22, 2010
Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp