Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      Really good! Made as written and I wouldn't change anything. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Excellent shrimp. I doubled the garlic, upped some of the other spices and herbs and used lemon instead of lime. I also used just a little more butter. I also used fresh parsley and added it right at the end, which preserves the flavor of the herb better. Will make again, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Excellent entree and a great change!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Really nice recipe. I added a quarter teaspoon of shrimp paste to the mix and this improved it, well I felt. Only problem was the saltiness. Next won't add any and it will be a 5. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      I made this but didn't use the dried spices because my guest doesn't like them. Did what other reviewers said by not adding the lime juice until serving so as not to wash off the spices. I used fresh cilantro, fresh parsley and 4 garlic cloves. I added a minced jalapeno in place of the dried chili pepper. I salted to taste, which ended up being about 1/2 a teaspoon. Served it with buttery poblano and corn white rice and EVERYONE raved. I'm giving it five stars even though I totally changed the recipe because the base worked out so well for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      These shrimp were wonderful ms_bold. After reading the reviews I used 1/4 of the salt amount, added the lime juice when requested, but also added a little more at the end before serving. Perfectly cooked, the shrimp were sweet succulent and spicy. We really enjoyed the shrimp prepared this way. I removed the shrimp from the pan and added the cooked pasta directly into the pan to capture all the yummy juices. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely recipe which we will enjoy again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      I rated this five stars because, not only did it taste great, but it was SUPER easy and required very few ingredients. Like others, I reduced the salt to 1/4 teaspoon, and added the lime juice towards the end of cooking. Next time I will try doubling some of the ingredients and/or adding a little chicken broth to create a sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      This was really tasty. After reading some of the reviews, I used 1/3 of the amount of salt and olive oil instead of butter. We served it with brown rice and veggies and it was a nice light meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      AMAZING! Tasty and very simple to make! I added some bell peppers & NoOodles (no carb-calorie-fat-gluten noodles) and this recipe was great! My husband loved it and is already asked for it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      Oh my, this is so delicious! I love shrimp but I usually just wind up frying it or boiling it and I wanted to make something a little more adventurous for once so I chose this recipe. I took the advice of many others and lowered the salt to 1/4 teaspoon. I subbed in red pepper flakes for the cayenne and left out the thyme since I didn't have any. Even with these changes these shrimp were superb; be sure to make bread or noodles to go with this too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      This was pretty good! I took other reviewers advice and cut the salt to 1/4 tsp and it was perfect. Not too salty at all. I wish there was a way to marinate this to get the flavors to permeate a little more. Hmmm.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      Better than a restaurants! Simply great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      Delicious and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      awesome recipe .. i cut back on salt b/c im not a huge salt person and used dried minced onions and garlic b/c that's the way i prefer ... instead of tossing spice blend in skillet, i put it in a baggie with all the shrimp and tossed it together that way ... worked really nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Awesome! I made it as written and it was amazing. Even my 7 year old son ate it and LOVED it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      These are so delicious. I served the last night to my family with some rice pilaf and cauliflower. Very good. We thought the spices were just perfect, wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing this with us it is a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

    • on October 21, 2009

      LOVED it - great recipe! I doubled the garlic (we love it) and did not press it - just chopped and added some fresh cilantro. Also reduced salt a bit to be on the safe side per some other comments. Was perfect. Served it with lemon-pepper pasta. Husband loved it - quick meal. Will DEFINITELY make it again. Might become my go-to-recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I thought this was a little salty. Also I increased the garlic to 2 cloves corsely chopped. And I had smaller limes that might be why I needed to squeeze a second one over the shrimp after wards. Other than that they were nice, I didn't detect much heat- but then again I like heat a lot. Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.1
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    63%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 68.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 725.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites