Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2011

      Very good. Next time i will use half the salt. Salt lover, but still way too salty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This had good flavor but was much too salty for us, even when I added some cooked diced chicken to the mix. Next time we'll leave out the salt and use olive oil instead of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I liked this but my husband thought it was too salty. I will make again and not add as much salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Adding the lime juice to the shrimp too early produced a shrimp that was more like steamed. I would prefer to saute the shrimp first to brown them and then add the squeeze of lime at the end. Also adding the juice at that time washed the spices off the shrimp. I would not make this again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      These were yummy! I just cut back on the salt, maybe even to 1/2 (could still do bit less), and that seemed great!. Put them on a tangy caesar salad, and would be happy to do that again! Thx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      Delicious. Easy, simple. I made this with much less salt like the others suggested, and made it with penne pasta using the drippings as the pasta sauce, added the lime juice last, and put more lime juice and parmesan reggiano cheese on the pasta, and it was spectacular! I wish I had made alot more shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      Really good shrimp, super quick! I planned to serve this on pasta so increased the butter to 4TBL , and used 5 medium cloves of garlic with 3/4 of a lb of shrimp. For the seasoning I only used a 1/8 of a tsp- my pasta water was well salted, but even without that I never would use this much salt. I subbed red pepper flakes for the cayenne and fresh parsley instead of dried. We really liked the seasoning - it had a nice zing without being too spicy and the lime was a great finishing touch. I don't like tough shrimp so rather then worring about browning I cook it at a much lower temp to try and get it to absorb the flavors, and pull it out off the pan when it's just barely done since it will continue to cook. This make for tender flavorful shrimp. The whole thing was perfect with pasta we added a sprinkle of fresh parm - perfect! Made for Photographing National Garlic Month

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      My boyfriend made this for me last night. He used 2 pounds of shrimp, weighed at the store with the shells and tails on. He doubled everything in the recipe except the salt which he measured as stated in the recipe. We agreed that any more salt would have been too salty, and he likes his salt. Our garlic cloves were quite big. When we make this again (it's a keeper) if the garlic cloves are small, we'll use more because we liked it nice & garlicky. We added the lime almost at the end of cooking, and we squeezed more lime at the table. I don't know how this could be 4 servings. The two of us ate almost all of the doubled recipe for dinner, but we didn't bother with any side dishes, unless wine counts as a side dish. :) We loved it. Next time we'll probably use some fresh parsley and for sure have some good bread because the butter and spices make it nice & saucy. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I doubled this recipe thinking that there would be left overs for lunch. Wrong! We ate every bite, my husband licked his plate (literally) and I licked the pan. Amazing and super easy. I would love to try some fresh parsley next time but it's great even with dried. Lime, butter & shrimp are a great combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Incredible!!! Like others I only had key limes but it turned out fantastic!! Tossed in some low-carb spaghetti noodles and steamed broccoli and it was a wonderful meal!! Will DEFINITELY be making this again and again!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      This is an easy recipe and quite tasty. Good mix of flavours, nice and citrusy! I used half shrimp and half scallops (because that's what I had on hand) and tossed with a spagettini pasta. I did find it a little on the salty side, but that is strictly a personal preference. Good recipe! I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Absolutely loved it! Made it with a third the salt and was perfect. Used Hungarian hot paprika and just about melted our tast buds. Regular paprika next time........

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Very easy to make! I also cut back to 1/4 salt after reading the reviews and it was just right. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      Some of the best tasting shrimp I have ever had, but there's definitely too much salt. I won't go over 1/4 teaspoon next time. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      I made this per the recipe and it was excellent! I did not think it was too salty at all. There were so many other flavors dancing in my mouth I didn't even notice the salt by itself. Of course it could also be that I didn't put in as much as the recipe called for. When making very simple recipes such as this one I don't use measuring spoons or cups. I've been cooking since I was a girl so I can "eyeball" things pretty good. Would NEVER do that when I was baking though...
      I did love the kick the cayanne gave it but if your not a spicy foods person I'd back off on this just a little.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      I've never had Chili's shrimp so I can't compare. This is amazing. The only change I made based on other reviews was to use less salt. I used 1/4 t, otherwise I didn't change a thing. Served with corn tortillas, diced cabbage and homemade salsa. I'm typing the review before I've even finished the first taco.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Excelent fast and easy to make recipe. Less salt should be better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Followed the recipe exactly but squeezed the lime towards the end of cooking as a reviewer suggested.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      Excellent! I made this for 1 person, and cut the recipe in half. Only changes I made was using 1/4 teaspoon of salt & adding the lime juice in the last 2 minutes of cooking. Not to leave all that tasty butter sauce in the pan, I tossed in some capellini pasta. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Amazing! I didn't really find it spicy, but it was absolutely delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.1
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    63%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 68.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 725.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes