Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Salsa

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2009

      This is the 3rd time making this recipe and each time it is wonderful. For optimal flavor let sit in fridge overnight before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This recipe is so easy and turns out so delicious! I definitely recommend mincing the onion to avoid any large chunks of raw onion in the finished product. I didn't have a fresh jalapeno on hand, but I did have a small can of diced green chilies, so I just added 4 tsp of those and the flavor of the salsa didn't suffer at all. Also, I didn't have a can of whole tomatoes, so I used a can of diced peeled tomatoes. In order to keep from pureeing the salsa (as the diced tomatoes were already much smaller than the whole tomatoes), I added all the ingredients (except the cans of tomatoes and tomatoes with chilies) into the blender together in step 1. After quickly blending with a couple of short bursts on the blender, I added the all of the tomatoes and did another few short bursts, the salsa was done. Couldn't have been easier or faster. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Love it! I add cilantro. Probably never buy bottled Salsa again! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      I love this salsa! It is sooo easy to make and tastes so much better than the stuff you buy in the stores. Not quite like the salsa we get at our Chili's but pretty close.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Loved this! I didn't have a can of tomatos w/green chilies so I used a can of diced tomatos & 1/2 a small can of chilies. I did add cilantro because I love it. This was excellent!!! Will be making this many more times. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      So good and so easy and quick to make, i will be making this alot. Thank you for sharing this recipe. For low-fat tortilla chips i spray both sides of the corn tortillas with pam and sprinkle with salt, then bake at 350 for 12 minutes, turning the corn tortillas over half way through baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This Salsa is so great! I added lime juice, fresh cilantro, and an extra 1/4 tsp salt because thats just how i treat myself, with salt. Plus i used diced tomatoes and drained the can of tomatoes and the tomato green chile can for a less liquidy salsa. This is definintley the best salsa ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This was way too hot for me, but gave it to someone else and he loved it, said it was the best salsa he ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This is a verry good dip

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This salsa is so delicious. I made just a few substitutions and additions, but I'm convinced it would be great as written as well. I had chipotle in adobo leftover from another recipe so I used those instead of the jalepenos, and added some fresh squeezed lime and cilantro as it was also on hand from the other recipe. It turned out fabulous and was practically as easy as opening a couple of cans and pressing pulse. How can you beat that?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      My husband is a salsa snob and fell in love with this recipe! He did request that I use less or none of the liquid from the canned tomatoes and he loves his salsa blended a little more. Definitely will become a staple in our home. :) Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I dont know about how this rates to Chili's salsa, as I never get it there, but I will say this is one GREAT salsa!!! I did add the juice of half of a lime, and that was the ONLY thing I did to make it so that it worked for me person taste. :) Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I forgot to buy the jalapenos, so this was a bit too mild. It was very flavorful, and I appreciated how easy it was. It was also the perfect texture. I will definitely not forget the jalapenos next time, and might also add cilantro per my husband's request.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Really great recipe! DH loves this more than any of the store bought salsas. We put a handful of fresh cilantro and used half of a fresh jalepeno without the seeds instead of the canned. It's a cinch to prepare, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Very good! Little spicy, as I accidently added too much jalapeno's. But very close to Chili's salsa. Will be making again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Great salsa recipe for winter, when fresh tomatoes are not available. The only things I changed was substituting fresh garlic and adding cilantro. Everyone was amazed at how similar this was to Chili's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      LOVE THIS!!! And it is VERY similar to Chili's which is my all-time favorite salsa. So glad to not have to go out and buy an expensive meal just to get their salsa now ;) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Too much onion flavor overpowered this recipe, granted I'm pregnant so may just be overly sensitive, but my husband said he didn't like it for the same reason so it can't just be me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Added a little cilantro, and this is better than any store-bought salsa I've tried. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      awesome salsa! nice and thin just like chili's. I added fresh cilantro like everyone else, and it came out great. Everyone at the Super Bowl party loved it. Only thing I would do different is definitely not so many teaspoons of jalapenos. 4 makes it a big too spicy, but not unbearable by any means. I will with out a doubt make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Salsas Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    45%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 70.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes