Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Salsa

    Average Rating:

    199 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 199

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2009

      I have been making this for a while, I just forgot to rate it! YUMMY! My DH makes the best fresh pico ever, but his takes hours to prepare, so this is a quick pantry salsa that everyone has enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Not sure if the Rotel needs to be drained in this or not, so I use the juice. I use diced jalapenos instead of canned. I used canned once and DISLIKED the taste so much that I had to throw the salsa away. This comes out very good, with a little after kick. This is defiantly better than any "Easy" salsa that you will get at home. I would also say that this tastes EXACTLY like the salsa at Chili's! Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      I made this recipe with some homemade tortilla chips. For a canned tomato salsa, this was very good! I do recommend to get a brand name tomato versus your generic or store brand kind. It makes a difference. I used hunts brand for the whole tomatoes and a generic for the chopped. When I started making this I tasted it and it was very good! But when I went to add in the chopped tomatoes I could tell it weaken the flavor a bit by using an off brand. Next time I may use all whole tomatoes, since the whole keeps in more flavor than the already chopped. Otherwise it was really good, and even better the next day. This is very versatile to make your own. Add more jalapeno for spicier, or even fresh cilantro would be good in this. Ive never had this at Chili's so I dont know how authentic it is. But its a great, easy, and fast salsa to make. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

    • on October 03, 2009

      Very good salsa, great for winter! We add a little more jalepeno for more of a bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I've made this several times now and each time its gone in a matter of days! (there are only 3 people in my house lol). I've also given this recipe to 3 or 4 people all who LOVE LOVE LOVE it! Thanks so much I'll be making this weekly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Chili's restaurant salsa is my absolute favorite. This recipe is even better! I made this before I went to work one day and put it in the fridge and when I got home that night I find my family had eaten it and loved it! Making it I used 1/3 cup onion, 3/4 tsp garlic salt, and pickled jalapenos instead and tastes great! It kind of tastes like a cross between On the Border and Chili's. Either way it's the best recipe I've made and it's a crowd pleaser! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I usually double this recipe in my blender and my teenage boys usually have it gone within a day! Everyone that I have made this for raves about it! I have made this more times than I can count and have never been disappointed!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Easy and yummy!!! I made this for my New Years party. At first it did not get much notice among my other dishes. Once I tried it and told my lady friends how good it was, they were raving about it and had to know what was in it. Definitely a keeper that I will make on any day of the year. Update: Served at Bunco last night and everyone loved it. So easy and tastes so fresh. Making it again to take to the beach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      My husband is kind of a salsa-snob so I was not sure if he'd like this...He loved it! And I had to make a few changes. Where I live, you can't get tomatoes and chilies in a can so I added the can of tomatoes and then chilies by themselves. I added a bit more onion and we also can't buy jalapenos so I just added more chilies. Still, he loved it. Definitely making this again! I served it with homemade chips (Homemade Baked Chips (Tortilla or Pita)).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      WOW - much better than 5 stars! Excellent copycat of the Chili's salsa that my family absolutely loves! Word of caution: 4t of jalapenos is pretty spicy (used jarred, chopped jalo's). Also, the recipe for Top Secret Recipes Version of Chili's Queso by Todd Wilbur, goes really well with this. Thanks for an awesome recipe!! UPDATE: Figured out the heat was from the Rotel Brand tomatoes, not the jarred jalapenos. Definitely best with Rotel...other brands don't have the same zip or fresh taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This is a very good salsa that everyone loved. I used the ingredients as listed, but added some chopped cilantro. I processed the ingredients a little differently; I pulsed the tomatoes until they were chopped fine but not pureed. Then I added the remaining ingredients, but did not process again as I wanted a chunky salsa. The flavor definitely improves after some time in the refrigerator.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Wow - It's a keeper. I drained the tomato/chili combo (rotel brand) but not the whole tomatoes and I used fresh jalapeno, diced. I omitted the sugar. I served it with home made chips - Zaar Homemade Baked Chips (Tortilla or Pita). Fantastic - Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      O M G, I made this for my husband's card party. All the men loved it! It was so easy to make. My kids call it "Mom's Five Star Salsa", that's how great it is!!! Enjoy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This recipe was almost perfect! I added some cilantro and lime juice and wow! It's quick. It's simple. It's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

    • on June 08, 2009

      I agree that this tastes just like the restaraunts salsa they serve. I loved how simple and quick this is and it tasted great. I warmed our tortilla chips up and served as an evening snack. Delicious. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I just got done making this salsa and it is amazing! I took the advice of other reviewers and used one clove minced garlic, a bit of fresh cilantro, and squeezed the juice out of 1/2 a lime. It tastes just like the salsa served at the Mexican restaurants here in Texas! Absolutely delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is the 3rd time making this recipe and each time it is wonderful. For optimal flavor let sit in fridge overnight before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This recipe is so easy and turns out so delicious! I definitely recommend mincing the onion to avoid any large chunks of raw onion in the finished product. I didn't have a fresh jalapeno on hand, but I did have a small can of diced green chilies, so I just added 4 tsp of those and the flavor of the salsa didn't suffer at all. Also, I didn't have a can of whole tomatoes, so I used a can of diced peeled tomatoes. In order to keep from pureeing the salsa (as the diced tomatoes were already much smaller than the whole tomatoes), I added all the ingredients (except the cans of tomatoes and tomatoes with chilies) into the blender together in step 1. After quickly blending with a couple of short bursts on the blender, I added the all of the tomatoes and did another few short bursts, the salsa was done. Couldn't have been easier or faster. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    45%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 70.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites