Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Salsa

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2010

      It's Super Bowl Sunday and we are just having a family party so I'm just throwing stuff together. I just made it and it's sitting in the fridge. I had to try it right away though and it was good. I'm sure it will only get better as it chills. Even though I ate Chili's Chips and Salsa along with their top shelf margarita :) (and I LOVED it) all the time in college it's been awhile since I've had it so I don't remember what it was like. Update: Made it again (Aug. 2006) with tomatoes from the garden instead of the can of whole tomatoes. Much better. Will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Look's pretty good.I'm going to try it. It's hard to find any good store bought Salsa. Even the On the Border brand does not take like in the restaurant. I'm going to try this and then maybe try it with some variation as well. I've seen some versions that use lime juice. Also, I think they're connected with On the Order, and I see leafy stuff in theirs. I'm going to assume its cilantro

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Absolutely Delicious !! My Husband and I loved this recipe. It tastes like Chili's. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Pretty good but,I think it needs some cilantro but,I guess Chili's don't have it in there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Made this several times now and just love it. I have used fresh jalapenos as well as bottled with same result. This tastes just like the restaurant's hot sauce. Thanks -- saves me trips to Chili's just to pick up chips & salsa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

    • on May 09, 2010

      Awesome!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This has been in our fridge almost constantly for the last six months--it is wonderful! We like it better than the salsa you get when you GO to Chili's. LOL We definitely like it better after it has been in the fridge for a day or two, so I always try to plan ahead with this. VARIATIONS/CHANGES: Changes I make depending on what I have on hand--use fire roasted tomatoes instead of the plain diced, add lime juice (a couple tablespoons), add fresh garlic (2-4 cloves), add dried cilantro (1-2 teaspoons), skip the jalapeno

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      This really is as close to the real thing as you can get. So simple to make and the flavor is really good--just enough heat! I added more garlic salt just before serving. I'll never buy jar salsa again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Shame on me for not writing about this awesome salsa recipe months ago. I make it almost weekly. It comes with me to nearly every potluck I go to. My margarita is lonely if I don't have this and chips to go along with it. You get the idea. I make it as written except I usually add from fresh cilantro from the garden. Aloha, and mahalo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This was delicious. I used a can of rotel with green chilis (for the (14 1/2 oz. can of tomatoes with chilis), 1 1/2 fresh minced jalapenos and I added fresh minced garlic (1 clove), 1 Tbls. fresh lime juice, some fresh minced cilantro and a few sliced green onions (to finish up my onions) to the rest of the ingredients. Thank you for a very good and basic recipe you can add to or change and it turns out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      What a great basic salsa recipe! the only thing I did different was add a little lime juice. I had to use my blender since I don't have a large enough food processor. I need to be more careful next time to not let the salsa get quite so liquified.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Great salsa! Since there's only 2 of us, I only used the 1 can of diced tomatoes and chilies -- everything else was the same except I cut down the amount of jalapenos and it was still spicy! That being said, I'll make this again. We like spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This is yum!! I used one 20 oz can of diced tomatoes and a whole large diced green chili pepper (the other ingredients are not available locally). I love the kick. I'll make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Delicious. I had to add lots of salt to it, but everyone at my Super Bowl party last night loved it. Thanks so much for sharing, it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      My husband loves Chili's Salsa and is VERY picky! I have tried other recipes and this one is the closest you come without ordering at the restuarant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I have made this several times and my family loves it. It is the best recipe I have came accross that comes close to a resturant style salsa and you can make it year round with no cooking! I give it 10 stars!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I was seriously EXTREMELY leery about making this one!! I've made salsas before but never with these ingredients. I've never used canned anything to make a "fresh" salsa...but this was GOOD! Probably one of the best salsa recipes that I have tried. I made it EXACTLY as indicated... I even included the sugar. It's such a small amount that all it really does is slightly cut through the acidity. You can't even tell there's sugar in it! Delicious! I will be making this on a weekly basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Good, but my family prefers using fresh tomatoes and chilies... I will make this again with fresh ingredients.. including cilantro, garlic, lime juice, and NO sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Always my favorite salsa recipe!! Soooo easy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Salsas Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    45%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 70.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes