203 Reviews

Love this! Have always hated jar salsa and Chilli's salsa has always been a favorite so I thought I'd try it. While not exactly like Chilli's it is great all by itself. Even more so when you consider that the items are all canned. Because of the canned items, I believe that you can safely omit the salt but otherwise the only changes I made was to add a little lime juice and some fresh cilantro. Can't wait to try it this summer with fresh tomatoes from the garden!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarolynB February 18, 2012

I just realized I haven't reviewed this. I've been using this for the past year at least. It's so nice that you can usually have all the ingredients on hand, except maybe the jalapeno. The taste is surprisingly fresh with the use of canned tomatoes. It only literally takes minutes to make, so you can whip it up in no time. Great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang December 16, 2011

Easy to make and a big hit with the whole family! My 5 yr old even loves this stuff.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hullfamily2_12141591 December 16, 2011

Excellent and oh so easy!!! Made exactly as stated but used 2 fresh jalapenos and added fresh cilantro and lime juice as recommended by others!! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharj364 November 27, 2011

This was excellent! So much like Chili's. I added some fresh cilantro and a little lime juice and it took it to a whole other level. Will make again and again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TakeOut4Me February 10, 2011

I love this salsa. I have been making for several months now, and I'm just now getting around to writing a review. I just made some today. I made it for my family members, who are Mexican food lovers, and they LOVED it. I took the advice of another reviewer, and I add cilantro, lime, and minced garlic. The nice thing about this recipe is you can adjust the ingredients to your taste. Make sure when you buy the diced tomatoes, though, that they're not Italian! Been there, done that. And it's hard to mask those flavors. Great recipe! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv2cook#7 March 25, 2010

So easy and so good. I may never buy jarred salsa again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Logan's Mommy February 03, 2013

Mmmmmmmmm so good. I used a small serano chili, 1/2 lime juiced & cilantro. So easy and will be my go to recipe from now on. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour September 05, 2012

This Salsa is not even close to Chili's WOW terrible

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
straygoose June 02, 2012

This tastes nothing like the chillies restaurant salsa. Do not waste your money.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EvilDeadpool March 12, 2012
Chili's Salsa