Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Salsa

    Average Rating:

    199 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 199

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2010

      I've been making this recipe regularly for about 2 yrs now. To make it easy on myself, I open my cans of tomatoes and put the juice only in the blender, to that I add a 1/4 cup white vinegar, 1/4 cup Lime Juice. I just toss in about half an onion (the blender will chop it), 1/4 of a bunch of Cilantro (stems and all), a clove or two of garlic. For heat I use a fresh jalapeno, but the secret here is to fry it in a pan with a little oil. Keep turning until the skin becomes bubbly all over. The heat will release the capsicum. Usually you will only need half of the jalapeno. Blend it all up with out the tomatoes. Taste it, it is very strong at this point, make any adjustments to taste, I usually add more salt. Toss in the tomatoes and a couple of pulses...You're done. The flavors really come together after a day in the fridge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      wow made this an hour ago to save a trip to the store for salsa. Grown kids came by so I asked them to taste. Ended up making 3 batches. Hallelujah never have to buy salsa again. This is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2014

      Absolutely love! This salsa recipe is so easy and delicious! I did make a few minor changes though. I used one fresh japanero pepper with the seeds in. Didn't have garlic salt, so instead, I added 1/2 tsp sea salt and 1/4 tsp garlic powder. I think 1-2 cloves fresh garlic will do just fine. After all, great recipe! Will make it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      I have just bought Chili's salsa to compare to this recipe. I have modified this 5 times. Trust me I think these additions are the closest you can get. Bear in mind that I used 10.5 oz can of rotel diced tomatoes and chilies plus a 14 oz can of whole tomatoes. Also Chili's is very very salty. Add 1 tsp dried Cilantro, I Tbs of Lime juice, 1 tsp white vinegar, increase sugar to 1 1/4 tsp, increase salt to 1 3/4 tsp

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      I made this salsa the way the recipe was written and didn't like it at all. It tasted too much like tomato sauce. I made it a second time and added 1/2 a lime juiced and some cilantro and it helped with the flavor. It tasted much better and it is tasty - still not Chili's though. I think I'd prefer to make it with fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I'll be trying that one next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      I made this for my son when he was home for college over Christmas break. He loved it and so did I. I think it tastes very similar to Chili's and so much better than anything you can buy in a jar. I omitted the jalapenos, but added some hot spice mix as well as lemon juice and dried cilantro. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      So this salsa is wonderful for sure! The only thing that I decided to do differently then the recipe is to add a whole fresh jalapino rather then the canned kind, and it really tasted wonderful. As a person who does not like cilantro, this salsa has a great refreshing taste and I you can really make it as mild or hot as you want it based on how much jalapinos you add. I am a college student so I am always looking for things to snack on or take for group dinners and this is pretty cost effective and delicious, making it the perfect option!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      This is the BEST salsa iv'e had! Very easy, quick and delicous! i did, however, <br/>add cilantro. A must try!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Disappointment...this was way too bland to be like Chili's. I was disappointed. I even added some lime juice and other ingredients to try to improve the flavor. I will keep looking for salsa recipe that is comparable to my favorite Mexican restaurant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      This recipe was made precisely for MY tastebuds. It is a bit spicey for my wife but I really enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      This recipe is a near perfect copy of Chile's Salsa. Incidentally, the only reason I have continued to eat in Mexican restaurants is because I couldn't find a recipe for a salsa I liked well enough to eliminate them. Now, I have! I LOVE this salsa and will make it often! So EASY & DELICIOUS! OLE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      I thought this was fantastically delicious! I also was amazed at the freshness feel for using mostly canned items! Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      First off, I've never tried Chili's salsa, so I have no idea if this tastes the same.

      I added a few more jalapenos and a little lime juice. The flavor of this salsa has outstanding and I love that it's so easy to make.

      Thanks so much for submitting this recipe. I'll be making this salsa over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Thsi recipe is the bomb! I used the jarred jalapenos because I could not find anything else. Didn't seem to make a difference because my family had the first batch down in a matter of hours. I added some fresh cilantro which was amazing. I just put down two more batches - one for my family and one to share, if I can keep them from eating that too! Will definitely be making this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      I made this with http://www.food.com/recipe/oven-fried-chicken-chimichangas-28148 tonight, refried beans with cheese, spanish rice and chips. Delicious! I used a can of Original Rotel. Amazing that it can taste like this with basic ingredients, and without fresh garlic. I can only imagine how this would taste with garden fresh tomatoes. Will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Easy, good, make it with things you have at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I think this recipe is even better than Chili's salsa. The only change I made was to use fresh jalapenos instead of canned. It's great for chips and salsa, tacos, nachos, or anything you want to add some great flavor to. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      It's Super Bowl Sunday and we are just having a family party so I'm just throwing stuff together. I just made it and it's sitting in the fridge. I had to try it right away though and it was good. I'm sure it will only get better as it chills. Even though I ate Chili's Chips and Salsa along with their top shelf margarita :) (and I LOVED it) all the time in college it's been awhile since I've had it so I don't remember what it was like. Update: Made it again (Aug. 2006) with tomatoes from the garden instead of the can of whole tomatoes. Much better. Will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Look's pretty good.I'm going to try it. It's hard to find any good store bought Salsa. Even the On the Border brand does not take like in the restaurant. I'm going to try this and then maybe try it with some variation as well. I've seen some versions that use lime juice. Also, I think they're connected with On the Order, and I see leafy stuff in theirs. I'm going to assume its cilantro

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    45%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 70.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites