Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chili's Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili's Salsa

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2009

      Very smooth and fairly mild taste- next time I think I will take some others' advice and add some garlic and cilantro for a little more flavor. UPDATE: I have added about 1 T lime juice, 1/3 garlic clove, and 1 tsp dried cilantro & it makes a HUGE difference in flavor! I truly love this salsa now- so easy to make with what you have & GREAT taste!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      This was so easy and good. I did add half a lime juiced and a handful of cilantro. After a few hours in the fridg it was very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      This is extremely close to Chili's salsa. This is a "no cooking" salsa but is fresh salsa so that might explain some of the low ratings. The first time I made it I followed the recipe and used canned tomatoes and thought it was good. I also added some black pepper and it gave it some extra flavor. Make sure you chill it well before serving.
      2nd time I made it, I used fresh tomatoes (blanched and peeled the skin) from the garden instead of the can of whole tomatoes. Used fresh jalapenos and cilantro. Much better the 2nd time with the fresh homegrown tomatoes (this is key to a better flavor for those who didn't like.). Tomatoes from your garden or vine ripened tomatoes are key to a better flavor for those who didn't like it. Canned tomatoes (in my opinion) are better for cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      It didn't taste exactly like Chili's salsa to me;........but really really good none the less!!!! I have made it a few times already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Loved this recipe. I've made it quite a few times now. This last time I used 1 fresh jalapeno (without seeds) and truvea instead of sugar. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      AWESOME!!! We all love this salsa! I have made it many times as is, and thought that I would add that I have recently made it using home grown tomatoes and peppers. I just peeled the tomatoes first, and cooked it on the stove top for 10 minutes before blending. It tasted just the same as using canned, and helped with the overflow of fresh tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      I will NEVER buy salsa from the supermarket again! This is almost a dead ringer for the restaurant's. I added a teaspoon of cilantro. My kids are VERY PICKY about their salsa, and this one is amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      I LOVE this salsa! While I can't comment on its similarity to Chili's since I haven't been there in awhile, I will say this recipe is quick, easy, and cheap. I followed the recipe exactly, but added dried cilantro at the end. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      Love this! Have always hated jar salsa and Chilli's salsa has always been a favorite so I thought I'd try it. While not exactly like Chilli's it is great all by itself. Even more so when you consider that the items are all canned. Because of the canned items, I believe that you can safely omit the salt but otherwise the only changes I made was to add a little lime juice and some fresh cilantro. Can't wait to try it this summer with fresh tomatoes from the garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      I just realized I haven't reviewed this. I've been using this for the past year at least. It's so nice that you can usually have all the ingredients on hand, except maybe the jalapeno. The taste is surprisingly fresh with the use of canned tomatoes. It only literally takes minutes to make, so you can whip it up in no time. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Excellent and oh so easy!!! Made exactly as stated but used 2 fresh jalapenos and added fresh cilantro and lime juice as recommended by others!! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      This was excellent! So much like Chili's. I added some fresh cilantro and a little lime juice and it took it to a whole other level. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      So easy and so good. I may never buy jarred salsa again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      Mmmmmmmmm so good. I used a small serano chili, 1/2 lime juiced & cilantro. So easy and will be my go to recipe from now on. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Very authentic! I have always loved the smooth texture of Chili's salsa, and you nailed this recipe! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      This Salsa is not even close to Chili's WOW terrible

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      Best Salsa recipe ever! Especially good for those who don't like chunks of stuff, like my hubby and kids. I put all of it in the processor and keep it on hand all the time. I haven't bought salsa in years because nothing tastes as good as this. We think it's good as is but will occasionally add cilantro and a clove of garlic. Super Yummy, either way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      This tastes nothing like the chillies restaurant salsa. Do not waste your money.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      Easy to make and a big hit with the whole family! My 5 yr old even loves this stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      I love this salsa. I have been making for several months now, and I'm just now getting around to writing a review. I just made some today. I made it for my family members, who are Mexican food lovers, and they LOVED it. I took the advice of another reviewer, and I add cilantro, lime, and minced garlic. The nice thing about this recipe is you can adjust the ingredients to your taste. Make sure when you buy the diced tomatoes, though, that they're not Italian! Been there, done that. And it's hard to mask those flavors. Great recipe! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili's Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    45%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 70.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes